December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

You Only Get One Bullet

by delfino - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#811Overall2.60
#1479Coolness28%

Comments

Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:01am

Love the boomerang bullet.

doitle says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:13am

Did you consider using CX Freeze or Py2Exe to make a windows executable for this? You will probably get more ratings that way.

ViliX says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:33am

Yeah, boomerang bullet is great :3

Sim says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:30pm

Having a single projectile that returns is a cool idea. I enjoyed the game, although if I stay at the bottom of the screen I seem to be invulnerable, at least until the enemies start spawning there!

sirerr says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:37pm

It was a very good idea, I liked getting closer to the enemies and using the one bullet that way.

hnjslater says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:11pm

Great noises, Pretty Pictures and harder than a 4H pencil (and them pencil's are hard). I need Mr Clooney to save me! Great concept.

hnjslater says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:20pm

Hold on, wrong window. Ugh. Great game though, it did plateau a little bit, I like a game that keeps getting harder and then I die.

OnlySlightly says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:24am

Great mechanic. It was deeply satisfying when pulling off a priper combo

tchem says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 11:36pm

Great work!!!

Orangy Tang says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 11:31pm

Skipped this because I didn't see a single archive/app to run, just a bunch of files. Could you make a zip of the game?

Jan 2, 2014 @ 6:06pm

This is really difficult. I like the Arkanoid-like bullet bouncing behavior and the way the bullet sort of tracks your ship's position. The enemies creep down to the bottom of the screen faster than you can eliminate them, I think. The pressure's on.

You might add a "download" link tohere that connects to GitHub's repo zipfile (https://github.com/madelfino/LD28/archive/master.zip) for convenience. It'd be awesome if you could find a good way to package it up and bundle Python, especially for Windows users who probably don't have it installed already.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]