December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Yogourt

by ghostinthesoft - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This game is about the day when yogourts saved me from critical situations.
Initially I planned 3 differents stages but finally "You Only Get One".

Spent a lot of time discovering Haxe Flixel and worked on graphics very late.
You can see it, background and characters looks a little creepy !

Hope you can figure what to do.
One tip: be patient and observe what Bob is doing...

Made with:
- Haxe 3 & Haxe Flixel
- Flash Develop
- Asesprite & Gimp
- Sunvox & audacity
- IPod for recording audio

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#193Humor3.08
#477Audio2.56
#728Theme2.46
#760Graphics2.38
#861Mood2.13
#931Fun2.08
#948Innovation2.00
#969Overall2.19
#998Coolness48%

Comments

Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:56am

Just forgot to put a description of my game !!

This game is about a day when yogourts save my life. Initially I planned 3 differents situations but finally "You Get Only One".

Spent a lot of time discovering Flixel and Haxe Flixel and not enough time in graphics. You will see, background and characters looks quite creepy !

Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:57am

By the way don't be afraid by the screenshot, the game is in english too !

norwigi says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:39am

I love the implied calming effect of yogurt :-P

"You almost hit me with yogurt! I'm going to kill you with a plastic fork!"

"You hit me in the face with yogurt! Now I'm perfectly calm and you win!"

Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:49pm

Yeah it could seem crazy but don't forget we are living in a crazy world ! :)

danbo says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:45pm

I like the way it looks. I also like yogurt.

Cheshyr says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:47pm

That was amusing. :-) well done.

30dogs says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:04pm

Funny :)
The walk cycle after he lets go of the hostage was well animated.

bitserum says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:14am

Yogurts and plastic forks - hilarious.

popogames says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:16am

Heh, I was surprised with the dodge/deflection skills of my target :D

louis.denizet says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:29am

Funny, instactive, works well ;)

LuisGuimaraes says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 2:02pm

Very nice! :D Is there a way to win it? It seems the guy always defends it be him alone or holding the other guy hostage.

Dec 19, 2013 @ 5:21pm

yes there is a way, you should be patient and during one short moment he doesn't have nothing to protect himself ;)

Xaychru04 says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:11pm

You only get one yogourt, haha! ^^ Nice little game, hilarous sound effects, and pretty cool pixel art style! It's hard to figure what to do, but very fun game. Good job! :)

Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:54pm

Thanks a lot Xychru04 and thanks all for your nice comments

mcapraro says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 10:42pm

funny idea, very hard to hit him with the yogurt!

bodsey says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 12:03pm

C'est vraiment sympa comme interprétation du thème :)

zeal says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 1:22pm

It's quite hard to hit him but it's fun and nicely made.

StMatn says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 6:12pm

That was pretty funny :D
I like the art style :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]