December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Dangerous TGA (to go alone)

by junt74 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

It's dangerous to go alone! Take one of these weapons :D
Go right and kill the dragon.
Created using Construct2.
SE created with Bfxr.
Soundtrack created with Ableton Live with plugins.

[Control]
Cursor = Move
Space = Attack (if you have any weapon)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness56%
#91Audio3.48
#92Fun3.57
#153Humor3.22
#205Mood3.26
#205Overall3.39
#298Graphics3.32
#342Theme3.16
#799Innovation2.41

Comments

Dec 15, 2013 @ 5:45pm

Wow, such a cool game! Remind me of Pokemon :) Congratz !

mcgraw says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:30am

Well, one way to my heart... Zelda. Insta-win. Great work! :)

dalbinblue says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:48am

That is some catchy music, and I like the retro homage to not only Zelda but other games as well.

CaptainNakou says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:41am

Haha, Zelda 1, when the theme pop out, I was thinking the same thing! It's very cool, and funny.

Tanner says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:30pm

Well done! Nice music!

sanojian says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:00am

Fun Zelda-like game. Was a little bit short but fun.

Ditto says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:17pm

Love the music, the graphics are solid, looks a lot like Zelda! I was stuck at the boss for a while, made me go "Aahaaaaaaa!" when I figured out what I was supposed to do, great game! :D

DaanVanYperen says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:56pm

Fun!

Tom 7 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:44am

Wow, that was much better than I was expecting from the screenshots. Good music, cute idea, and just fun and low-stress to try out the different weapons. I kinda wished for a little puzzle (like you needed to actually take the water gun a few rooms deep by avoiding enemies) but still was satisfying.

mystakin says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:51pm

This game seems familiar... hmmmm.

I liked it! Smart use of the theme and fun to play. I just wish the super soaker was more useful!

Anshul Goyal says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 4:46am

nice fun game. Love the music.
some weapons doesnt seem to do anything on certain enemies which was a little confusing.

IHateATMFees says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 1:40am

Dat big sword, very satisfying!

garygreen says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 12:27pm

That was fun. Definitely something I'd love to see you expand into a bigger game. Nice one.

Toby Simone says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 3:07pm

It was really fun, actually! My only complaint was it is a little hard to judge the distance it takes to hit an enemy with your sword, so many times I would end up dying while trying to get that perfect distance.

patrickgh3 says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 6:15am

Fun and relaxing.

stigmawall says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 3:09pm

Zelda style, I like it.

Espyo says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 3:31pm

It has a nice style and idea, though it could've matched the theme better; I mean, you can quickly go back into the cave and get another item, so it defeats the purpose a bit. But it did feel nice to play, and, despite not having many items, it was still diverse. Just as a final point, I'd like it if the character moved slightly faster. Oh, and because of keyboard key locking, going down, right and holding a stick is impossible... Maybe mirror the main key to the likes of X and Z next time, so that people who are having trouble with the aforementioned combo, or just people who like X/Z better can use those keys.

jfroco says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 10:42pm

Excellent game. Congrats. I loved the gfx and the music. It reminded me of Zelda, of course, and the dragon of Adventure (Atari 2600):

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]