December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

#YOGO

by tove - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A very brief museum heist.

Reply to the linked tweet to start playing.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#28Innovation4.00
#436Fun2.94
#676Overall2.79
#832Theme2.25
#1259Coolness41%

Comments

norwigi says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:29am

Didn't actually play it, but I read through the others playing it. Like the idea ;-)

Dec 20, 2013 @ 12:27am

Wasnt really sure about this 'game' but, I included this game in my Ludum Dare Compilation series, if you'd like to check it out :) http://youtu.be/OVru4uI3W-s

DanielSnd says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 12:34am

This was entertaining to read.

mcc says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 10:01pm

OMG OMG OMG this is brilliant. I love the concept and I love the way you framed it as you "asking me for help" with a game you're playing that I can't see. Gonna be honest, I didn't play, I read through someone else's playthrough*. But I think I got the gist :)

* I'm constantly on the edge of Twitter jail anyway
** I really like that conceivably, in the middle of the game session about a museum heist, the player could be sent to jail

stvr says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 11:53pm

Genius concept, simple but very intriguing. Nice work!

mmickyman says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 11:43am

Interesting experiment.

Orangy Tang says ...
Dec 31, 2013 @ 8:45pm

Interesting concept, and nice setting, but I'm not going to get a twitter account to play your game I'm afraid.

Could probably be done well as a visual novel perhaps? And wouldn't alienate people quite as much.

Dec 31, 2013 @ 10:30pm

I didn't figure out how to start playing, but looking at the source and idea, this is really cool. Some great lines and ideas, and five stars on innovation.

Paco says ...
Dec 31, 2013 @ 11:52pm

The bot didn't answer me, I can't play, maybe "server" offline?

Jan 1, 2014 @ 12:59am

wish i could've played it, but it looks super fascinating.

CaptainKraft says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 3:34am

Very clever idea. It was neat reading through what people replied

Jan 1, 2014 @ 11:25am

I absolutely LOVE this idea, a text adventure for the modern generation :D Unfortunately the bot doesn't appear to be replying anymore :( Wish I could have given it a go, though reading through the conversations present, it looks pretty awesome!

WeGuys says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 9:31pm

Great idea, but I don't think it really fits for a game jam. It kinda is a game, but it's just unresponsive now. Was there a bot doing this, or was this manually done? Genius concept, but it didn't really fit the theme much.

tove says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 11:13pm

Oh no, the server had totally crashed. D: Should be back up now; thanks folks for the heads up.

psc1997 says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 1:37am

Wooow ! I didn't see something like this before. Very interesting idea ! ;)
And when someone play game, automatically will twit twits about game, and more people know about your game ! :P
Five stars in innovation !

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]