December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Bad Dog!

by Beardbotnik - Jam Entry

Bad Dog! The humans say that you can only have one snack. But the dog thinks otherwise. Jump on the furniture and get to the bag of delicious nomnoms.

CONTROLS:

Left Arrow - Walk Left
Right Arrow - Walk Right
Up Arrow - Jump

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1795Coolness0%

Comments

Gazpachogames says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:32pm

Maybe if you put sounds could be more funny... Wof, wof.

bitslap_ says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:56pm

Nomnom!

FrozenCow says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:14pm

Such doge! wow.

Anyway, I really like these kind of drawed games. The game itself wasn't much, but it was a new experience for me. Thanks!

Dec 19, 2013 @ 8:11pm

Awesome art style!

drkrunk says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 12:28am

This was cute. I really liked the drawn art style, and I sort of wish there was more to it but it's very well done for how short it was. Good job!

cardboard says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 9:17am

The animation is superb. I love the dogs expression and walk cycle especially. I'd definitely enjoy playing a longer game with art this cool.

Dec 29, 2013 @ 7:23pm

Love the art, short game, well done! I included it in my Ludum Dare 28 compilation video series, if you'd like to take a look :) http://youtu.be/IHhkgdPuakc

Rustam says ...
May 16, 2017 @ 6:58am

Z Mobilnego Banku do podgldu swoich produktw korzysta mog rwnie Klienci Korporacyjni. http://downloadallfilesfast.review Shake to shuffle a deck Save your preference using the new Settings view.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]