December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Super Alien Dungeon

by TheColorMan - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Explore and fight your way through an endless Alien Dungeon, collecting items as you kill aliens. However, you're only aloud to have one kind of weapon and one kind of armor!

Every 5 floors you will reach a room with a Medical Pad, which can be used to heal you by dropping items on it.

This is my third entry into the Ludum Dare, and also my first Ludum Dare game to be made in Javascript and have sound/music! This game is a giant improvement from my last Ludum Dare and I'm very proud of it!

The music is 'autoexec.bat' by Franklin Webber.

CONTROLS:
WASD to move
Click to Shoot/Slash
Click on the inventory to equip.
Shift+Click on the inventory to drop.

I've only tested this game on Google Chrome, so I hope it works on other browsers too.

EDIT: It doesn't work in IE

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#795Fun2.40
#868Graphics2.13
#925Overall2.40
#1516Coolness26%

Comments

abeing says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:10am

made to floor 14, slayed 36 aliens :) nice gameplay. and the shooting aliens look really crazy

chicknstu says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:18am

Got to floor 18, 72 aliens killed :)

Tanner says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:27pm

Nice game, but I noticed key ghosting.

ChuiGum says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:10am

Nice game, like the music

zzzev says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:25am

Floor 14, 33 aliens, fun stuff!

DaanVanYperen says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:24pm

Floor 16, killed 25. Why did you melt foxes into creepy aliens, whyyyyyyyyyyy?

Anshul Goyal says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 1:47am

nice simple game.
the player gets stuck for a while every time it collides with an enemy and end up taking multiple hits.

Orangy Tang says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 11:28pm

Nice gameplay! Could really do with some larger, scrolling levels and a bit more variety in monsters, but good fun and feels like a proper game.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]