December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

You Only Get One Cookie

by Andrew Adams - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You play as the punk who has taken the last of Santa's cookies, and must now quest to retrieve the last glass of milk. On the way you will face off against legions of gingerbread men, evil elves, and raging reindeer.

Enjoy.

**Note: Game takes upwards of 3 minutes to load on chrome browsers for some reason. Please be patient or use another browser.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#67Graphics4.00
#181Humor3.13
#431Theme3.00
#614Overall2.87
#872Fun2.27
#967Innovation1.93
#1516Coolness26%

Comments

thatwhichis says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:45am

Loaded quickly in Chrome for me; also, once I figured out I had snowy bizalls it was all over. ROX!

epb9000 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:53am

Same here, those elves are hax without the snowballs. Made it to the second or third level before realizing I had them. That fat bearded psycho got what was coming to him in the end.

Lazdo says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:04am

That voice over :P Amazing! Some sounds were a little too loud, but who ever balances their sounds anyway

ratboy2713 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:12am

Where did I get a fighter jet? Santa's presents collide with themselves, making him a really easy boss. Overall a very limited move set, but great art work.

voidqk says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:13am

great graphics... 5/5. gameplay felt a little unpolished, though obviously understandable due to the time constraints. santa was quite easy -- just get close and click a lot. nice animation and sound (except for the explosion sound :-P). can't believe you had time to add a jet!

Snail_Man says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:25am

Nice vector graphics. Everything worked well, although it felt disjointed at times.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:09pm

Fanastic graphics! :D
Oh and my game is also "only one cookie"! ^^

Lacutis says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:23am

Nice graphics! I had to play and rate your since we used the same idea to create our games.
Nice sidescrolling platformer type game!

smash ball says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:16pm

Where did the jet come from, and why didn't I use it to blow up Santa?

Jan 10, 2014 @ 2:08pm

I made a vid of the game here:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g3UTYjUd1h4

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]