December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

One Conversation

by SenorDiablo - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Short Game. Enter to carry on and insert text after a ":"

Hope you enjoy.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#71Humor3.60
#635Innovation2.70
#720Mood2.44
#739Fun2.50
#839Theme2.23
#860Overall2.52
#1141Coolness45%

Comments

Msquirrel says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:18pm

I liked it, sometimes the answers didn't really match but it was funny :P

Jabenjy says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:20pm

I liked it, very quirky.

Cipher says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:51pm

hahaha! I liked this for some reason, very...endearing

Capitals says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:16pm

A bit short, but I liked it!

whiteknife says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:21pm

Fun little game with a nice message!

javifugitivo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:24pm

Is this a game? I don't know, maybe is art. But definitely is fun ;-)

Zephyr Raine says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:29pm

Haha, I liked it, had a great laugh.

tobbez says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 2:44pm

It doesn't seem like my answers make any differnce. Not much of a game really but a bit funny.

MrTedders says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 4:18pm

Funny game, had a good time with it. Well done buddy!

henrykun says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 3:11am

I had a very nice conversation with you, we both agree that art is subjective :P. Well done!

Conflei says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 10:14pm

Hashahsaha cool, nice way.

Dec 21, 2013 @ 10:17pm

Well, yes, kinda cute. :D

goerp says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 10:50am

That was certainly something else.
I'm usually not a big fan of people trying to convey a message while I just want to play a game (and I don´t like to have to install something for a LD), but in this case it showed different views.
I have some views about the theme but I'l leave that for a post.
It's a bit ironic, that by making this game, you didn't really use the theme :)

PaperBlurt says ...
Dec 31, 2013 @ 11:16am

weird but brilliant.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]