December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Capricornicus

by philhassey - Jam Entry

Check out my HTML5 game Capricornicus. It includes goats, and it even has joystick support in Chrome (and maybe Firefox.) Play it fullscreen for maximum goats! ONLY VOTE IF YOU PLAY IT WITH A FRIEND :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#82Humor(Jam)3.29
#137Fun(Jam)3.24
#215Audio(Jam)3.04
#229Overall(Jam)3.16
#236Graphics(Jam)3.32
#242Mood(Jam)2.95
#299Innovation(Jam)2.76
#313Theme(Jam)2.64
#1141Coolness45%

Comments

DrPrettyPatty says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:57pm

I love the colors and graphics, and the sound! Nice job!

DallOner says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:20pm

Good game for two persons!

kookoon says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:41pm

My left hand won vs my hand hand. :D
Looks like a cool concept, wish there was a game like this back on C64.

sanojian says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:46pm

Really cute graphics. My kids love this game.

zkenshin says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:40pm

Neat idea.

Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:03pm

You made me have to go fetch my wife. She likes this a lot. That could be because she won. Love the graphics and it's really fun to play too!

Patacorow says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 8:31pm

This game made me happy. I never thought goats running on balls balls would make me so happy.

psychonull says ...
Dec 31, 2013 @ 5:05pm

Cool idea, and well done. Loved te graphics and sound effects.
It's really fun to play though I would like to avoid the other player "camping" the target.
Great experience!

goerp says ...
Dec 31, 2013 @ 5:10pm

You only have one . . . ball?
Cute goats and a nice game.

Orangy Tang says ...
Dec 31, 2013 @ 8:42pm

Good fun! A bit awkward on keyboard since occasionally keys don't respond due to keyboards being terribly engineered, but still enjoyable.

I give this twelve goats on a scale of zero to llama.

psc1997 says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 1:07am

Good idea for two persons ! And good gameplay ( with friend ) ;)
Simple. I like it ! ;)

CaptainKraft says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 3:40am

That title screen is amazing! Good work on the game

BradleySmith says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 5:13pm

Neat idea, rated highly. :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]