December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Spee the Sperm

by Nazariglez - Jam Entry

Our first time in Ludum Dare, you need survive for fertilize an ovule ;)
- 3 Weapons. Only can get one.
- 25 Scenes.
- 4 Enemies Types.
- 1 Boss, Only One, but invincible ;)...

The bottom door always open at eight second, but are you sure this door is the best choice?.

You can generate a three type of child, usual, doctor, or genius. Who will be you?

Good Luck!

If you can win, take a screenshoot pls, the game is quite hard.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#144Humor(Jam)2.92
#161Graphics(Jam)3.67
#317Fun(Jam)2.73
#330Theme(Jam)2.59
#353Overall(Jam)2.90
#378Innovation(Jam)2.55
#397Mood(Jam)2.54
#439Audio(Jam)1.93

Comments

sykotomy says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:21am

The controls were very difficult.

Tyro says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:39am

I beat it. This was a pretty polished and fun game! Also, here's the screenshot you asked for.

http://i.imgur.com/z01Dtux.png?1

Nazariglez says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:25pm

@sylotomy sadly sure, we need correct this aspect, thanks for playing!

@Tyro Yeah!!! you r00lz!! I only know three people who won, only one get Doctor Quality!, nobody get Genius Quality :(, Thanks for playing!

Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:04pm

Kinda wonky controls to get used to.

Zerkruemler says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:08pm

Nice small game. Well done, funny idea. Unfortunately too hard for me to finish.

carlsommer says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:08pm

Looks really nice. Pretty tough, though. Unless the controls were designed to make it tough, the player might find it more intuitive and easier if the sperm started at the bottom of the screen and if the turning was controlled with A and D.

LeReveur says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:35pm

Not that hard, I reached Genius after three or four tries with 7x% (don't remember the x, and forgot to take a screenshot). :) Good entry, deserves a little mood music...

LeReveur says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:50pm

Finally this was by chance. I had to retry a lot of times before redo this performance... XD
So, here's the capture (this time I've not forget !)
http://www.xenedon.com/Images/FireShot_Screen_Capture_%23087_Spee_The_Sperm_www_nazariglez_com_ld28.png

tiffi_gaming says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:30pm

Looked very nice... Controls were hard to master. Maybe WASD would have been better here

Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:30pm

Good job, funny theme :P Same to me, a little difficult to end :/

BradleySmith says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:31pm

Tricky controls and would've been awesome with sound but other that pretty enjoyable. :) I wonder how the game ended...

Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:31pm

Difficult controls to master, and a hard game at that. But it was very fun to play. Kept trying again and again. Never managed to beat the game :(

Piat says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:32pm

Very nice visuals but unfortunately it was incredibly difficult to control. I think if you work on a more traditional control scheme you'd open this up to a wider audience.

javifugitivo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:01pm

Nice graphics!

Radnen says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:27pm

Fun game, hard controls, but nice overall. Definitely a unique submission.

ThatGuy says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:27pm

Fun but rather difficult game. Unique control scheme, but you get used to it. Good job!

Toureiro says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:36pm

Pretty interesting concept xD

van noctar says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:49pm

Wo!! Very good graphics!!! I like it!

_zulli says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:53pm

I've liked it! Pretty messy controls but I got used to it! Nice graphics and idea! Great job :D

If you have time,rate my game too! I would really appreciate it :D

scoobyben says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:54pm

Controls were tricky, especially with a trackpad. The graphics were brilliant, and I liked the take on the theme

allanrw says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:56pm

Great game, lol, we have similiar ideas!

Gamelabbers says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:09am

Spee is cute :D Very nice 2D artwork! Line thickness, colours... totally awesome :)

NightShadow0 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:32am

Nice game! The controls were tricky as people have mentioned, especially to dodge the boss' counter-attacks, but it's fun!

blasmena says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:24pm

Controls are very difficult, but there are various enemies and things to get, its fun!

zkenshin says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:25pm

The graphics were nice, the controls took a little bit of getting used to, but nice job!

Nelien says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:26pm

The controls are very tricky and the game is kind of unintuitive. But overall the idea is nice and very well done on the visuals!

ENDESGA says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 4:12am

Graphics: STELLAR
Gameplay: not so great

I like the idea, despite making me raise an eyebrow when I read the name. But the sounds are definitely in need of an upgrade.
Graphics, as I said, are amazing. Everything looks clean and clear.
Very nice :)

funselektor says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 8:28am

The theme was appropriate, funnily enough. WASD for controls would have been a little bit easier.

Diptoman says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 2:11pm

Haha, nice take. As the other people have said, the control scheme felt a bit off and took some time to get used to. Nice graphics and cool weapon types. Never managed to beat the boss though :S

Venks says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 8:23am

Well uh... I don't know what to say... It was fun?

Coblynau says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 2:31pm

Controls were fine for me, music was the only thing missing. :)

Dec 20, 2013 @ 8:06pm

Man, the idea is Awesome! Totally hilarious! Missing music, but great game anyway!

jomomomo says ...
Jan 3, 2014 @ 8:53pm

That's pretty funny, great graphics. Good entry.

Techblogogy says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 6:26pm

Wow! Just WOW!!!

Nazariglez says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 8:09pm

Thanks all for comments, are quite important for us. All reviews are welcome. We learned so much in this LD and we will go back in next time!

kevinmylo says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 11:27pm

If that is really what a sperm go through to get to the egg then I feel for the sperm, poor Spee:-( And I ran out of shooting pellets.

Jan 12, 2014 @ 11:12am

I made a vid of the game here:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qpe6Qlg4uVk

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]