December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Skycrafters

by Inso - 48 Hour Compo Entry

2021, world founds out that gold is massively present in the skies.
The skycrafters are appearing everywhere among the globe. Equipped with a jetpack, they fly
in the sky, looking for gold.
But it's not easy. You need gas in the sky. You need oxygen. You need gold.
But you can't have the three.

Chose wisely, because you can only get one of the triplets of gas/O2/gold !

--

CONTROLS :
Arrows to move.
Dont let your oxygen go below 0, or you'll die.
Dont let your gas go below 0, or you won't be able to continue flying... and you'll die.
Get as much gold as you can !


---

Music is not from me, dont rate me on audio and sounds.
Author of music : http://www.jamendo.com/en/track/633504/trance-fm-original-mix (license CC-NC)

This is my first participation. Didn't have so so much time, I hope the game is still enjoyable. Have fun !

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#739Fun2.50
#804Mood2.29
#859Graphics2.15
#897Innovation2.15
#901Overall2.45
#965Theme1.82
#1083Coolness46%

Comments

Dec 15, 2013 @ 5:52pm

Fun gameplay, love the idea of the 3 ressources. Congratz on your first try !

CaptainNakou says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 8:34pm

80! It's good? =D

Kar says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:14pm

Easy but catchy idea. Fun to play.

DanielVF says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:46pm

Got 70 bucks!

Zanzlanz says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:13pm

I'm getting a 404 error! Your account even seems gone D:

Inso says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:57am

Well you can still download the game :p

I'll ask to my friend what happened, its not my server.

Inso says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:14pm

Its working again !

udo says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:12am

So simple, yet so difficult! I'm not sure how it fits the theme (maybe because you'll only get one try?), but well done!

Inso says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:20am

The theme fitting is done by the rule "for a triplet of gold/o2/gas, you can only get one of them !"

I'm glad you enjoyed my game :)

JaymeeMak says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:52am

Web 404

Nick Weihs says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:55am

Same here, 404

funselektor says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:57am

Another 404...

Inso says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:57am

My host changed some server conf. Links are fixed. Thanks.

Ekilibr says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 12:32pm

Really had fun with this game ! Nice work :)

Dec 21, 2013 @ 10:59pm

I scored 70 as well. Oxygen runs out pretty quick. Also, a UI detail: I clicked to start, and then immediately fell off the bottom of the screen. This happened twice before I got to actually play.

Fun game, nice graphics!

Dec 23, 2013 @ 4:01am

Cool jetpack game !

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]