December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

That's My Baby

by Eddy93 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Hi guys!

Third LD here for me. I struggled a lot this time, because if I wanted to make it to the compo I only had one day. So, here it is.

This is 'That's My Baby!'
The goal of the game is to protect the only egg in the nest. You are the worm and you need to smash the unicycle-enemys from beneath.
Get the highest score!

Controls:

Arrow keys
----------
Up(while in ground) - Smash from beneath
Down - Digging back down
Left(while in ground) - move left
Right(while in ground) - move right
----------

Well I hope you enjoy

Good luck to y'all!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness63%
#43Audio3.67
#44Fun3.74
#72Humor3.59
#128Graphics3.81
#134Mood3.43
#142Innovation3.52
#158Overall3.50
#213Theme3.42

Comments

Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:16am

Its eggtastic lol. Interesting, good gameplay gets hard pretty quick

ParaPup says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:48am

This game you could say was eggsactly to the point, It was simple and could be played for a long time, Though I couldn't see any score even a high score would have been the polish to the game.

ErikU says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:15am

Fun little game for sure. Nice art style and points for taking the time for music. I just wish there was some resolution, haha.

TijmenTio says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:16pm

Use of theme was very eggcurate

zebi24 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:59pm

Very nice! 5/5 :)

Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:21am

It's a good game! It's entertaining, and time taking (yes i like game that are time taking)

But aside from all of that gameplay and stuff, having a worm protecting an egg from people is kinda eggstreme don't you think?

ba dum tissh

ocmu says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 3:00pm

Eggcellent.

Eddy93 says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 3:08pm

thanks for the great comments!

I begg you to keep on going with the egg jokes :)

sadiquo says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 3:49pm

Simple and funny ;) Great, very great game.

Diptoman says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 4:41pm

Great, fun game! I liked the music a lot! And was a lot of fun to play.

Photon says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 3:54am

Is there any win condition, or do I just have to protect the egg for ever? Even so, nifty little idea to use the worm to go back and forth underground and pop up.

drkrunk says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 10:04am

This was a neat little game, I like the graphics and the worm's comments every so often. Great job!

Namide says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 10:21am

Really good, I like this game!

vikingpotato says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 4:37pm

Cant play due to no mac/web version, but gave good reviews because of great art and bieber-egg reference :)

BrothersT says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 6:57pm

This game is eggreat. Was slightly confused at the start by the instruction to hit the egg, but figured it out at the end.

olafsworld98 says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 1:59am

nice little game for 48 hours, had fun

_zulli says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 3:04am

It's awesome! Great game :)
Nice music and graphics. Fun to play controls. :D
Great job :)


If you have time please rate my game! :D

Dec 24, 2013 @ 6:03am

Short, but very well put together! Good entry!
P.s. 294 :)

dalbinblue says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 6:08am

I'm impressed with this. It's a cool defense game, and unlike anything I've seen before. The graphics and music go very will together, and the side comments from the worm and egg add a lot of character to the game.

GFM says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 12:35am

Nice game!
It was fun to juggle the enemies. :)
And it has great graphics and sounds!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]