December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Sorry about forever

by lalanl - Jam Entry

HTML5 Game

Reach the end of the screen. You only get one chance. Ever. :)

Use arrow keys to run(left & right) and jump (up).

If the music doesn't start up, or if you don't get to the right screen the first time, Heroku may be over capacity and you should reload later.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#30Theme(Jam)3.78
#264Audio(Jam)2.88
#410Innovation(Jam)2.44
#456Overall(Jam)2.58
#502Fun(Jam)2.00
#528Graphics(Jam)1.83
#1399Coolness33%

Comments

Anoarith says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:24pm

Daaaamn I died so quickly T_T.

Nice idea, it remembers me of "One Chance"

embero says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:50pm

792 Points, 2nd place (@BigRob154). Not too bad i guess :p

Cool idea.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:57pm

what...! i didn't even... oh well.

Sharpevil says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 2:37am

You only get two... One for firefox, and one for chrome.

Zephyr Raine says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 12:26am

DAMN.

van noctar says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 12:29am

Lol!!! It's bad.... I like the concept but very frustrating lol

lalanl says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 2:18am

haha! That's the point. ;) It's a metaphor for life.

tobbez says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 2:23am

Nice take on the theme, the rest of the game was a bit dull.

Conflei says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 3:11am

WHYYYYYYYYYYY??????????

Husky says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 8:26am

I died instantly D:
Cool idea to play only once lol.

sanojian says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 11:54am

A bit strict. Maybe there could have been a short practice session and then just one chance to get it right? I died instantly :( Good use of the theme, though.

GagaPete says ...
Jan 3, 2014 @ 5:36pm

Oh boy, lost at the first jump. Expected the square to move slower. Like the soundtrack :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]