December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Super Mega Unicycle Xtreme

by blink - Jam Entry

You have 1 wheel, 1 minute and 1 trick! How high can you get your score?!

Note: Lots was rushed towards the end, apologies for any game breaking bugs :3

Team:
Gary Nield - Programmer
Lewis Houghton - Programmer
Sophie Morris - Artist
Matt Lindridge - Environment Artist
Dan Burnett - Environment Artist

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1639Coolness17%

Comments

benjih says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:54am

This is an awesome entry. I found the game quite hard but I imagine its a realistic extreme Unicycling simulator.

Its a great and unique effort.

jomomomo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:39pm

Can't play windows games.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:40pm

Your hud was cut of by the edges of the screen.

Nelien says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:40pm

I like the idea of an extreme unicycle tricks game and the level is really well designed and pretty. But the technical bits could be better, the controls don't feel very natural and there are some glitchy physics. I also ended up on my side which made me have to restart. Good idea, could use more effort on execution.

Sanguine says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 3:32pm

"There are no bugs in this game" - Anyway, cool idea, I understand it's hard to execute. I think it could be a really cool Tony Hawk Pro Skater game if it was built on some more. High five for making a game about unicycles as well!

kibertoad says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 2:26pm

this needs work to be rightfully called super mega extreme.

Jan 4, 2014 @ 8:42pm

The concept is good I just think it needs a bit more work

SnoringFrog says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 6:43am

Having that platform up there with the person that I can't reach was very irking lol. Also, I'm very glad to see that there are "no bugs in the game" although I did keep doing the floorslip trick on accident (that's what I named the one where you spin through the floor). :P

Nice idea, but it needs some work.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]