December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

hackerStation

by lotusgame - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A game about hacking banks and how becoming indecently rich :p

The game is turning well but i'm not quite happy. I failed to correctly link the theme with the gameplay, and i failed to finish all the features i wanted. 48H is damn so short ^^

You can take a look at my post compo version to see what i planned to do. Have fun :)

Software used :
- Flash CS6
- FlashDevelop
- SoundBooth
- Photoshop

API : Minko

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#330Graphics3.25
#438Audio2.64
#620Innovation2.73
#653Humor1.91
#669Overall2.80
#676Mood2.51
#795Fun2.40
#998Theme1.49

Comments

darkblue says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:09am

My one cent : Not in theme. Quite repetitive

Inso says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:11am

Good puzzle game ! I enjoyed it.
Cannot listen to the audio on my computer so I didnt rate you on this, sorry.
Graphics are cool, concept is cool, gameplay is cool. Well done !

lincore says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:25am

I enjoyed this game a lot. The difficulty was pretty much non-existant, but the slick design, cool music and satisfying core mechanic made it worthwile to play through. The theme only is tagged on but oh well, I can relate :~)

With carefully handcrafted levels in various shapes and refined mechanics, e.g. score, four-in-a-row bonus points, block movement etc, this game could be a really awesome puzzler.

+1 for using wingdings ;~)

Scifer says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:46am

Pretty fun for a puzzler, but I can't really see where the theme fits in! :/

Pol says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:24am

More of a toy to play with than a game, it feels really responsive and smooth :]
Liked it even though it gets really repetitive after a while. I liked the look of it a lot, too !

bttf says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:06pm

Pretty cool graphics design on this game, with fitting music as well. Puzzles were a little simple? But nice job overall

ludotrix says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:30pm

Cool graphics but simple gameplay.

Mase says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:32pm

I found that some blocks could be clicked on twice, and removed without matching them. I finished the first level and much of the second this way before even realizing that I could match them.

Pretty coherent visually, but needs more dynamic gameplay.

triforcespark says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:03am

Too easy, but a good concept.

lotusgame says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:35am

@Mase : Oh ! I didn't notice ! Thanks :) I'll try to fix.

DST says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:07pm

Nice looking game, and good puzzle idea :)

van noctar says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 2:57pm

Where is the theme? :) However good job, this 3D puzzle game is very funny! I like it!

veiadoida says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:16pm

reminds me a high tech mahjong. pretty cool stuff. it's really nice.

seantheartist says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:19pm

Really cool puzzle game, didn't get it at first (i'm slow), but once I did it was really fun

Almax27 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:22pm

This great! Simple, fun and addictive. I'd love to see this on a mobile :D

CarbonCoder says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:07pm

Cool idea!

Nikteddy92 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:11pm

I enjoyed, Thanks. well Done :D

AlanZucconi says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:36pm

Whoa! :D This was quite addictive! :D The way you move the cube is very smooth and natural! :)

crockid5 says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 2:59pm

You tell us we have one cent, but there is no mention of one cent anywhere.. ?

DustyStylus says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 3:00pm

Very pretty, good sound and aesthetic. Nice puzzler, even if I didn't know what I was doing! :D

Dec 19, 2013 @ 3:03pm

I'm not quite sure what the puzzle is, it's a match 2 game that can be solved by clicking randomly on the screen?

Graphics and so on are nicely done though.

lotusgame says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 3:43pm

@crokid5 : it is written on the menu when you succeed the game at least once. I didn't write it directly to make a surprise effect :)
@bradleypollard : yes it's a kind of match 2 game. Make pairs is the main goal ;)

havana24 says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 11:03am

A little bit easy, but cool concept! I think also the theme doesn't fit well... anyway good work! :)

glovecat says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 11:21am

The graphics are amazing but the gameplay doesn't exist. I have getting bored in the last stage.

Bruno Massa says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 9:55pm

Complete off-theme and there was no challenge. but i liked the mechanics.

I created a somewhat similar game called Picubic and it is now on Indiegogo (igg.me/at/picibic), so im suspect to say that i liked it.

Jgpicatoste says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 2:42pm

I got to agree with Bruno: it's too easy and Mahjong-like, but I like how you wraped it and delivered a consistent experience. Good job.

Lacutis says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 12:56am

Pretty repetitive after the first couple levels. Still a nice game. The skull blocks didnt make it more difficult though, only made accidental clicking aggravating.
Held my interest though till level 5.

Shigor says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 9:36am

Since you promised that the full potential is in level 5, I decided to keep going, but...
it's a supersimple mahjong style game in 3d, too simple without any challenge to be fun - all you have to do is just to click on the same symbols and not click on the skulls. Gameplay is quite minimal.

Diptoman says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 4:45pm

Interesting game, but a bit too easy. Would like to see this developed further.

Dec 22, 2013 @ 6:19pm

Nice game ! I love the mechanic of the game. With each level, it become more and more challenging. Great work!

henrykun says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 4:43pm

Interesting game, nice concept!

BradleySmith says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 6:31pm

Really neat and polished matching game here, nice work for 48 hours! I wouldn't worry about it not relating to the theme, I never take it too literally.

anvoz says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 1:29pm

The screenshots look impressive but I only got blank page on both Chrome and Firefox.

lotusgame says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 2:15pm

@anvoz : You're the first one telling me that, what is your operating system ?

postmodestie says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 3:44pm

Great feel, but it needs a game to go with it ;)

Skoggy says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 6:12pm

Pretty solid, but way too easy.

Techblogogy says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 12:17pm

Very Nice!

Elforama says ...
Jan 3, 2014 @ 5:13am

Well made game. Seemed rather polished.

ENDESGA says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 5:59am

Great puzzle game, I love it!

Jan 5, 2014 @ 11:53am

Nice puzzler with great music :)

Jan 5, 2014 @ 2:04pm

nice design and concept, but the gameplay needs to be a little more dynamic.

ashen says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 2:05am

Seems a very original idea. The 3D graphic style was very well done. The music added to the mood nicely. Was perhaps a bit too simple but overall very good.

GaTechGrad says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 3:13am

Neat puzzle game and nice graphical effects. Reminds me of a 3D mahjong game.

kirbytails7 says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 5:40am

Nice concept and clean execution, but it doesn't seem very fun.

LatFoued says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 1:48pm

Fun to play, not very dynamic but still fun. i dont think it's much related to the theme though. Good job

greytram says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 2:51pm

Simple but nice game! Couldn't test audio.
Well done!

foumart says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 8:18pm

Good job on creating this! I'm impressed by the tech and graphics, but the gameplay needs some additions. I would try different colored blocks(not just different icons) that must be pulled in a specific order, or some kind of sliding blocks .. something more competing.

Raphy says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 11:07pm

Nice music and graphics but gameplay feeld kindda limited.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]