December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

The One Time Dungeon

by NuSan - 48 Hour Compo Entry

The One Time Dungeon

You have only one life to complete this dungeon
then it will be gone forever

Arrow keys : Motion
Mouse left : Throw Arrow
Enter : Toggle map

Made with HTML5/WebGL/THREE.js
Prefer Chrome browser

The post compo version add the displaying of wizard animation and better tweak of overall gameplay/feeling.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#302Graphics3.31
#465Overall3.04
#483Mood2.78
#536Fun2.81
#695Theme2.52
#753Humor1.59
#959Innovation1.96
#1083Coolness46%

Comments

deathray says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:26am

The arrow-firing was pleasantly challenging, and the enemies are entertaining looking. But I eventually realized I had no idea how to get out, which led me to just to run through the enemies... to my death. Impressive use of three.js.

mcapraro says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:55am

good job, amazing to see what you can do in 48 hours!

SamH says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:35pm

True fact: I spent more time playing this game than I spent playing Candy Crush Saga.

capnramses says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:13pm

really nice visually. the main character sprites are cleverly switched depending on direction of shooting. maze is very big - i would have liked some little incentives or pick-ups to guide you a little or something but i had fun!

ovenchips says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:19pm

Ah, one of my favourite Ludum Darers. It's the first 2D game I've seen you do. Drawing all of those sprites must have taken a long time! Well done!

thatwhichis says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:59pm

And then I realized that if I held down the left mouse-button, my bow was actually "a machine gun. Ho. Ho. Ho."

travislucia says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:55pm

Solid game that I spent a few minutes on before I realized nothing was going to happen haha. Graphics were good and gameplay was simple.

Lacutis says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:50am

I thought this game was fun until I ran out of arrows.
Nice game, I liked how you implemented the theme.

daredevildave says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:24pm

Love this little skull things. I just ran around madly though. Was there an objective?

loxo says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:02pm

Good idea and fun to play, but only for a few minutes. I think with something to pick up, treasure chests and maybe doors the game would have been much more fun. At the first start I died at the title screen, I didn't like that :)

Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:07pm

Fun! But hard! :O

blackmagic says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:07pm

I wonder if your maze have a end.
It would be great to have feedback which tell us where to go or what we have to do.
I didn't find any chest either, what's the point of going in a dongeon ;)

97%Awesome says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:22pm

Nice but the shooting didn't feel quiet rigth

GagaPete says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 8:19pm

Amazing game art. The game plays great but I miss a goal aside "kill-them-all".

f7f5 says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 11:02pm

The graphics are gorgeous! I didn't hear any sound, maybe because I was running on Firefox, so I won't rate you in that category.

The enemies take a moment to die, after being hit by an arrow, which led me to believe at first that you had to hit them with MANY arrows and to run out of ammo pretty quickly.

But the goal of just trying to get out of the maze wasn't compelling enough to keep me playing.

saulopz says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 5:38pm

Good Dungeon. May be needs a little more intelligence to the enemies. But it was a good job for 48 hours.

garygreen says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 12:51pm

Really liked the graphic style and the map seemed very large and detailed.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]