December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Fanny Pack Adventure Dungeon

by nickworks - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Explore endless, procedurally-generated dungeons in this epic rogue-like. Of course there's a twist: you only have enough room in your inventory to carry one item at a time!

Vanquish hideous slime monsters! Delve to great depths! Marvel at its incompleteness!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness54%
#86Theme3.70
#117Overall3.60
#206Fun3.33
#275Mood3.11
#386Graphics3.13
#427Innovation3.00
#446Humor2.33
#620Audio2.23

Comments

notajetski says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:08am

wow...this is an impressively large amount to get done in 48 hours. awesome!

The procedural stuff sometimes gets in the way though. I spawned in front of a trap, there was no path to the exit and I couldn't find a weapon until about 3 rooms in.

Bloated Hippo says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:08am

Wow, this is cool! :)

ParaPup says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:17am

I liked the RPG feel of the game it was good, As for theme though? You only get one item at a time?

Zolmeister says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:39am

Amazing, hard to believe it was done in 48 hours!

Cezel_ says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:58am

Really nice!

Jeasonfire says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:18am

Pretty fun.

Polar says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:04am

Lovely game, with an interesting take on the theme. The one item at a time thing is *really* annoying though, when I'm trying to keep track of my weapon and a key.

lekochen says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:09pm

It's pretty fun! Well done!

Raphy says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:15pm

Impressive amount of content, funny game, well done !

JaymeeMak says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:05am

It was a bit annoying to only be able to attack downwards with some (all?) of the weapons, but for the most part this is pretty good.

murilo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:25pm

Pretty nice! Especially for a quick project. It was fun shooting the blobs!

occash says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 7:48pm

Cool game, nice concept! I was very interesting for me! Thank you!!!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]