December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

You (Must) Only Get ONE

by gre - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A set of 3 mini-games where you have to get the number "one" as a result :)

I planned to make much more mini-games but didn't had enough time, I had preferred to polish the 3 games especially in the animations. Those games are around maths and memory and mainly targets kids.
As a wink to the previous LD, each mini-games are 10 seconds long :-D

The game has been tested on Chrome and Firefox, and also work on mobile (tested on Nexus 4, should also work on iPhone).


Technologies:
- HTML5, CSS3
- Javascript: Q (promise), Zanimo (animation with Promise), lodash
- NPM + Browserify + Grunt stack

Tools used:
- Inkscape
- VIM
- SunVox

See you next year! :-)
@greweb

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#26Theme4.00
#105Overall3.65
#106Innovation3.62
#117Audio3.35
#152Fun3.44
#179Graphics3.65
#262Mood3.13
#998Coolness48%

Comments

grifdail says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:48pm

Fun and original ! I love it ! You've got the best score i gave so far.

Venks says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:58pm

I might be a bit biased, but I absolutely love minigame compilations. I made a minigame comp myself for my Jam entry. My stuff can be a bit confusing at first, but this is all very straight forward. Great stuff!

dooglz says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:04pm

Favourite so far.

SilentBunny says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:04pm

warioware + luminosity brain training, great work

raarlac says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:07pm

Amazing polish! The animations are so fluid it makes me never stop playing

Cake&Code says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:13pm

Wow, that is really awesome! I played on a laptop but it really deserves to be played on a touchscreen device. It is fun and really challenges the mind. I wish there had been more of an indication of a timer counting down for each round, I didn't see anything that looked like a timer and was surprised on the harder levels when I didn't finish one in time because up until that point I was under the impression that there wasn't a timer at all.

Can't wait to play it on mobile :)

Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:30pm

I like the polish on these minigames. Each one felt well done and complete.

xhunterko says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:58pm

Very clean. I was fairly confused with the cat in the houses puzzle cause that went too fast. Otherwise, nice puzzle game!

netguy204 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:20pm

982! That's good, right?

Fun game. My favorite of the mini games was the cats in the house. That's what I ultimately lost on. The animation there was part of the challenge whereas it was just polish on the other puzzles.

Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:55pm

Mini games aren't always that easy to get right, but you got these right I think. I especially liked the cats in the houses

Xavier says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 3:18pm

Very very good! Love it!

smash ball says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 10:36pm

This was quite fun, and I loved every aspect of the game.

GagaPete says ...
Jan 3, 2014 @ 5:49pm

I love it, the cat game is funny and the most challenging mini game. The visual style of the game is great.

Jan 6, 2014 @ 11:43pm

very fun and challenging <3

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]