December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Hasty Santa

by LeCherLich - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#128Graphics3.81
#489Theme2.88
#565Innovation2.81
#710Overall2.75
#851Fun2.31
#1479Coolness28%

Comments

joppiesaus says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:39am

First of all: The screenshots look REALLY cool. It is web which makes it easyier to get it started. I didn't rate the sounds, because I am at school at the moment. :P Nice made! Especially because of the 48 hours...

Jimanzium says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:15pm

I really liked the graphics, they were very well done. However, the game itself wasn't the most fun. Everything worked but seemed a little empty. Also, not being able to cancel a waypoint was annoying as you couldn't move away from a group of people where you had already set a waypoint.

hazzen says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:17pm

Looks good! I get some weird graphics glitches where the screen has some black flickering (z-fighting maybe?).

Also, it would be nice to not get killed the second someone from a house spawns; I can be flying across town and someone steps out of their door - kaboom.

adnzzzzZ says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:17pm

Nice message (if that's what you're going for). The dropping of presents and the mob attacking you could have been a bit more clear visually. Graphics could have also had a better palette chosen (maybe less saturated? I dunno). But overall a really nice game. It feels really nice seeing Santa move over to the waypoints. Good job!

ZYXer says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:23pm

This game is really hard. Is it even possible to win or do I have to just get as many points as possible?

I really like the style of the graphics.

kyyrma says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:30pm

The implementation of the theme is a bit of a stretch, but a pretty cool game nevertheless. Really like the graphics.

Loren says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:46pm

pretty fun :) nice design

loxo says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:36pm

Great idea and nice graphics. But a more winterly/snow-covered landscape would have been nice. The game is a bit hard, maybe direct keyboard control without the waypoints would work better.

Xanjos says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 6:32pm

This was quite fun to play and I really liked the graphics.

ratboy2713 says ...
Dec 31, 2013 @ 4:28am

Great graphics, and I liked the menu animation. The sounds were kindof shocking, considering they weren't there all the time. Fairly simplistic gameplay, but I guess that is what makes it addictive.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]