December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

One Dream

by YsenGrimm - Jam Entry

Once upon a time, someone dreamed about a dungeon ...

This game features, nice guitar music, procedural generated levels and somewhat nice art.

=========================================================
How to play:
W,A,S,D or Arrow keys, avoid the bats (red eyes), find the exit (stairs) and collect crystals.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#67Audio(Jam)3.63
#175Mood(Jam)3.17
#314Graphics(Jam)3.05
#328Overall(Jam)2.95
#385Innovation(Jam)2.53
#415Fun(Jam)2.47
#488Theme(Jam)2.06
#1379Coolness35%

Comments

BradleySmith says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:01pm

The music in this is so chilled, your games are always so nice. Rated this very highly, up high as one of my favourite entries so far. :)

ParaPup says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:02pm

Really fun game, I was a bit lost on the theme but you did a great job :D

raisedmedia says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:03pm

I liked it, albeit it is a bit simple. I couldn't beat it though.

Microfrog says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:15pm

I dunno why, but I found this game beautiful, even with the tiny sprites and simple graphics. I especially liked the music, and the gameplay is great, having to be careful not to let spiders know you're near, and if they catch onto you to run away as fast as possible.

Very well done. :)

BluMist says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:44pm

Great game, thanks for the fun. Felt like the character moved too slow for my taste. I know he's all old though.

the says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:55am

There is no variety. Otherwise, music and art are nice.

kyyrma says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:03am

The music carries this one, although the actual game is super simple and not very interesting.

Moist says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:03am

Congrats on the music, it really sets the mood.

Fenixin says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:17am

I loved the music!

I couldn't beat it. It's mabye a little bit repetitive.

I miss some more sounds, echoed probably like steps or chirps.

Masadow says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:27pm

Music is great ! Some footsteps would bring some more craziness in it ! Great feeling playing this game !

stvr says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:53pm

Relaxing music, a muted palette, and a slow pace. A nice, mellow, game! Good work!

van noctar says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 12:30pm

I like the shadows effect! Like pokemon style!! :D

eskivor says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 7:23pm

The concept is cool, but the procedural level design make sometimes the exit near the enter.
Nice music.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]