December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Santa's Dungeon tour

by Granor - 48 Hour Compo Entry

controls:
WASD or Arrow Keys to move
drag and drop to position tiles

Note:
You can drag the whole map.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#70Innovation3.75
#128Theme3.58
#424Fun2.96
#577Overall2.92
#740Audio1.63
#968Graphics1.70
#1283Coolness40%

Comments

joppiesaus says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:30am

Really fun game! It's awesome based on the theme, very innovative... it is on web which is handy. I like it!

Gazpachogames says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:12pm

Nice!... :)

peacegiverman says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:43pm

Nice idea, good level design :)

mystakin says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:31pm

Awesome game. Fun, addictive, and a strong application of the theme. I especially like the combination controls of WASD and mouse functionality for choosing and placing the chosen block.

Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:51pm

Great job!

dsoft20 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:53pm

Nice mechanic, but I can't get past the third level :(

Gear says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:05pm

A fabulous ending, good sir.

glovecat says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 11:22am

Good idea man! Perfect wc game If you launch it on a smartphone :P. Good design of the levels

van noctar says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 2:28pm

Good job! I like build my self path

zequack says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 1:21pm

Nice game :D
Seems like you can finish the 3rd level by glitching it... Or was it intended ?

Xanjos says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 5:59pm

Took me a while to work out what I actually had to do but this is a really good take on the theme. I loved how you can only choose one piece to solve each level and the puzzle design was excellent.

ratboy2713 says ...
Dec 31, 2013 @ 4:24am

Those sound effects were really grating, and the game started to lag with the larger puzzles, but still a very interesting and innovative game.

Jezzamon says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 10:12pm

Nice game! I like the theme, and I thought the game was just long enough. I probably would've stopped after one more level :P

I felt it was a little difficult to move around, it'd probably be easier if the paths were larger than the player. Also if you only had to move the mouse to look around that probably would've worked better but you need mouse binding for that.

I kept thinking I had to leave the level and be sneaky but then often there was an easier way :)

Also I liked the end it was very rewarding.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]