December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

WYSIWYG

by glbs - 48 Hour Compo Entry

--- WYSIWYG ---

-------------------
-- CONTROLS --

- mouse to look around.
- wasd to move.
!! ESC to unlock cursor !!

---------------------
-- DISCLAIMER --

This is mostly a prototype, I didn't have enough time to implement any kind of gameplay (should have been colored mazes in the colored boxes). You can still try it just to look around :)

---------------
-- UPDATE --

Bugs must be corrected and I rapidly added the mazes I intended to finish before the deadline.

---------------

Thanks for playing!

.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#673Innovation2.63
#674Graphics2.58
#699Mood2.47
#813Theme2.29
#978Fun1.84
#986Overall2.05
#1329Coolness37%

Comments

Marcellus says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:45pm

hmmm...

Heirarch says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:29am

I think I found a bug; in the room opposite the yellow one I was somehow transported to the very ground level? Is this intentional?

Christian S. says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:30pm

Cool game title! But, what was I supposed to do?

glbs says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 5:00pm

I'm sorry, there're some bugs that I corrected but I can't access the net from home since monday morning (...), I'm trying to put a working version as soon as possible.

van noctar says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 12:42pm

After I have deblock 4 pieces, i don't understand the rules...

glbs says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 5:00pm

@van noctar : You might visit those rooms

mmickyman says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 1:41am

I managed to "light" the four walls, then got lost. I feel an Antichamber vibe to it, and it's a good thing !

A "stretched" use of the theme with only the ones on the puzzles :)

Husky says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 6:07am

I got a little same feeling of Antichamber.
But I am not sure how to go through this game...:(

glbs says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 3:59pm

@mmickyman : those aren't actual walls when lit but rather rooms. There might be an issue with screen brightness that isn't the same on all the computer : try to play with it so that you begin to see slight variations in the color.

Spelchan says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 4:25pm

Interesting concept but really needs an intro or instructions so players have some idea of what they were doing.

Dec 27, 2013 @ 4:27pm

Interesting idea, took me a minute to understand what to do :P Great work !

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]