December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Bannalsulkimbel's Journey

by LeonLeon - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Controls
A move left
D move right
W jump
E you only get one...
Canvas based game. Tested on Chrome, IE and Firefox

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#521Humor2.19
#649Theme2.60
#728Fun2.52
#860Overall2.52
#875Mood2.11
#903Graphics2.04
#983Innovation1.76
#1141Coolness45%

Comments

kookoon says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:23am

Cool game with just few collision glitches. Good job-
Was possible to finish the levels without losing any life thanks to the tip at the end. :D

dkilford says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:22am

Good entry, nice and simple platformer. I initially didn't understand that damage persisted throughout the different levels, and didn't understand what E did, but after my first test playthrough the game made sense.

javifugitivo says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:09am

Its refreshing, retro and cool game! Cheers!!

Alismuffin says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:17am

Nice game :) Similar to my entry, but with actual objectives

bsowers says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 3:09am

Managed to beat it without ever using E. Not a bad simple retro platformer.

hamster_mk_4 says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 7:13am

Jumping seemed a bit strange. I played it twice and I still don't know what E did.

Dec 29, 2013 @ 7:21pm

Fun game, I used the E too early sadly. I included it in my Ludum Dare 28 compilation video series, if you'd like to take a look :) http://youtu.be/IHhkgdPuakc

diegocbarboza says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 1:29am

The jumping is not not good and the overall character control should be better for a platformer, but the idea is very cool. You never know when is a good time to use the E button, since you never know what's coming ahead. Cool!

Jan 4, 2014 @ 8:27pm

The game was fun, I enjoyed the retro feel to it as well. The only problems I had where collision glitches that made get stuck in the middle of platforms and on top of the door.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]