December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Shadow Night

by ParaPup - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Alright well this is my little game.

Warning: The Web download is 24Mb so it will take it's time, depending on your connection speed.

Controls

W - Forward
A - Left
S - Backwards
D - Right
F - Lantern
E - Open Doors

Starting with little knowledge about Unity, Little knowledge about Java script and CSharp and I still made a kinda game.

I learnt SO SO much about Unity, Javascript, Csharp, 3dsMax + UV mapping.
I myself am a level design primarily and really pushed to see how far I can go in this Ludum Dare.

Thank you for playing, and what not and I'll come back next time hopefully :D


Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#205Mood3.26
#305Audio2.87
#493Graphics2.94
#732Humor1.69
#868Overall2.50
#934Fun2.07
#947Innovation2.03
#975Theme1.76

Comments

andrewkennedy says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:17am

The black ghost completely freaked me out when it started pushing me around!

madjackmcmad says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:19am

I'm not sure what's going on. When I go downstairs, a spikey shadowball shows up, does a sort of knockup/juggle which sends me through the roof, then I fall through the world. I played a second time, he still bounces me everywhere but I didn't fall through the world.

ajfischer says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:20am

I really liked the mood of the game with the sound fx and some lighting. Couldn't really figure out where to go after wandering around for quite a while. I ended up figuring out how to fall through the stage and watch the level fade away! :)

Shigor says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:23am

Can I do anything else but walk around the house and let the black thing push me?
BTW not locking mouse cursor on the screen = bad playing in web browser

SilentBunny says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:24am

Why does eagle head come for me :(

thatwhichis says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:28am

I have toured your house and regret to inform you there is some sort of infestation; will not be renting.

scoopsy says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:31am

Good work! I couldn't get the Mac standalone to work, but the web version was just fine.

I wanted to go outside but never found a way!

dylanwolf says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:41am

This is a good start. I like the look and mood, but the shadow was distracting in its current state (I was finally able to outrun it and explore the rest of the house).

What's the connection to the theme--only getting the one lantern?

Thein says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:48am

It has a good atmosphere, but once you realize the flying black thing only pushes you around, there's nothing left to be scared of haha. Good job though!

tiffi says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:07am

great work, just didn't really get what to do if the ghost appears

Crabman says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:20am

Yeah, I jumped a bit when the dark blob came threw that door. :D Looks pretty so far. Too bad you can't really do much, but it sounds like you're happy with how far you got. :)

ParaPup says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:20am

Yeah I wasn't able to get much of a gameplay aspect to the whole thing, Though I definitely tried, I didn't know much about Javascript or CSharpe to do much, But The idea was that you would have had one fuel for the lantern and that you would only be able to get attacked when the light was off, But after many hours of trying to code these things it wasn't looking well but at least I submitted what I tried.

Bogden says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:25am

Very cool. The mood is great, and I was really into it. Definitely jumped when that thing came out.

ENDESGA says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:34am

Tad confusing but, very cool nonetheless!

jillytot says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:37am

Omg ghost, must run from the ghost!

tklovert says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:40am

Pretty cool conceptually.

Next time try to follow the theme though.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:50am

Really nice rendering. These ghosts will not take a hint.

ParaPup says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:54am

tklovert says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:40am
Pretty cool conceptually.

Next time try to follow the theme though.


I did try, Thank you If you read the post above maybe you might have got my idea...

Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:59am

I totally got scared of the black ghost. It can only scare me so much though.

ThatGuy says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:14am

I was surprised by the ghost showing up, then confused when he launched me through the air. Not bad for having just learned Unity, though you may want to go through and fix the rotations of the ghost and one of the doors. Great atmosphere and good job.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:22am

That ghost made me jump ! Really nice work !

apwolf says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:28am

It was scary and funny at the same time so something went right! Nice work.

ashen says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:37am

That's impressive for someone new to Unity. Really good mood with the background rain etc. When I first came across the black thing I thought it was a bug as i was lifted up to the ceiling and could only see parts of the things body. Great effort!

Piat says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:40am

A nice start, and good work for early solo game dev work. Nice atmosphere building there. Got caught in a dead and being bounced all over the room like a pinball lol.

tklovert says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:03am

@Parapup: Oops, sorry, I didn't see your post. That would have been pretty cool.

Unity is so wonky sometimes; I doubt I'd have gotten much more than this done in a whole week of working in Unity.

HeroesGrave says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:29am

I wish Unity applications didn't run so slowly for me. :(

Crusable says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:58am

The ghost scare the shit out of me

feizenbara says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:21am

It feels a bit rough, but the atmosphere and music are OK, and it could have been good with the theme gameplay you were trying to do.

ApoorvaJ says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:06am

Amazing graphics, but the black eagle head thingy makes the game unplayable. Would've liked to explore more.

junt74 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:54am

Great graphic! The ghost scares!

Thingus says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:08am

Like many others, I jumped a mile into the air when the shadow turned up. Good job :D

MyFrosch says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:56am

In the browser does is to control much too sensitive. But if you get used to it very cool. The black head pushes a out of the house.

ricklesauceur says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:55pm

I did not really got what i had to do ?

ParaPup says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:01pm

@Rickesuceur Unforchantly I didn't get the time to make a goal or a winning I'm not really good with code but I did try.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:02pm

Man, that floaty ghost thing is way too creepy

Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:35pm

Hey Man, nice job on creating the house and the enviroment.
The game itself lacks a clear objective though, at least I didn't get it.
The ghost scared me the first time, but then it was just messing up with my exploration.
Anyway, nice job on completing it.

EdoMiyamoto says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:40pm

Nice first try, you really did a good job on the graphics :)

Doubstract says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:15pm

how you did it in 48 hours?! it's amazing!

reecpj says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:17pm

Not bad, nice graphics and sound but didn't really get what you were going for gameplay wise

Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:32pm

nice attempt man.. i kind of few through the floor a few times tho ;p

Raphy says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:12pm

Woah ! That shadow freaked me out ! I quickly felt kindda lost in the game but the athmosphere is nice. Good job !

sprawl says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:49pm

Not much to do, but the mood and controls are great.

Sytech says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:07pm

Nice atmosphere and good sound effects. No challenge or goal though! Good for a first try!

Cheshyr says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:43pm

definitely a good first compo attempt. well done.

Gazpachogames says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:54pm

Well done! But i think that if you have more time the result could be better.

Donutttt says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:17pm

Had a creepy kind of mood - bit confused but it was interesting.

Atmospherium says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:52pm

Great job, especially for starting without a ton of knowledge of your tools. You definitely nailed the mood - I don't know why the creature is that terrifying, but it actually is. I'd like to see those added elements that you had planned on. Maybe make a post-compo version of this? Great work!

phi6 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:30pm

Careful about the lighting, you need a very dim directional light (coming from windows for example) and not just low ambient lighting, that's why your sofas look really flat.

Anyway, great first attempt in Unity, keep going :)

ob6160 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:06pm

Scary game which has a lot of surprises love it :D

ParaPup says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:24pm

@phi6 My sofas were flat cause I didn't texture them XD I might make improvments to the whole thing, I have to learn Javascript alot more, Lua and Glua breaks your thought patten cause Glua is for dummys but I'm not much of a programmer though I should get into it more.

sknoslo says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:55pm

I turned my mouse dpi all the way down and the sensitivity was way to high, and I was getting dizzy. From what I played, the atmosphere was great, but not sure what I was supposed to do.

joekinglake says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:13pm

The ghost freaked me the hell out. The mood is definitely getting there but as mentioned by others, some more set dressing & audio would do wonders. Great start to a project.

dementor561 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:41pm

i like it but its confusing

mactinite says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:47pm

At first I wasn't really sure what was going on. Then a shadow ball started mauling me and I was even more freaked out. XD The layout of the level itself was very solid. Just needed a bit more to be a full on game.

Anachron says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:59pm

It throws me up in the air like it just doesn't care!

rnlf says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:05pm

A bit buggy, but I liked the mood.

blasmena says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:25pm

Cool! the black thing just wanted to play though, like a giant friendly dog XD

Danman9914 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:54pm

Really hard to explore the mansion with that black blob trying to give you a piggy back ride.

severus says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:03pm

nice graphics!

Capitals says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:17pm

Interesting Game...

KunoNoOni says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:50pm

It was an interesting game. I actually jumped when the black floating thing came through the door LOL. Good Job for only knowing Unity as much as you did.

Korwegian says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:59pm

Needs more work, but I'm kinda getting tired of these lantern-toting survival horror games.

Kayelgee says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:14am

I think I see some Amnesia influence ;D
I'm not sure if I missed something but I couldn't find an end or a goal. I opened every door but there was nothing to find except that black ghost thing.
I like the Atmosphere.
It's a decent first ludum dare game. I hope you'll participate next time aswell :)

moomoo112 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:33am

The ghost stopped harassing me, so do I win? Because I don't know what else I'm suppose to do.

hnjslater says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:10am

At least it's obvious how to score this one for mood!

Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:02am

I think that making a first person game in unity was a good idea as a first project. I wish the eagle head made some sort of creepy sound. The head appeared near the start for me after I went downstairs and returned to the spawn.

AtomicVikings says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:28am

As a first try in Unity it is really good. :-) Go on and move forward.

stromchin says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:18am

scary

vinull says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:18am

Not sure what I should be doing, but love the audio in the game. Looks like you have a good start, don't stop just because the compo is over!

Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:19am

Very good atmosphere! I like it. Straying from the theme a little, but it's good.

Conflei says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:33am

Is that a ghost?

Sean Noonan says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:36am

Not a lot to do, but nice effort. I appreciate these 3D games.

Crigs says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:41am

Jesus why did I play this in a dark room with headphones.

zzzev says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:44am

That black thing startled the crap out of me. Great sense of place with the rain and lantern. The lights turned pink when they were off, though? Overall fun stuff.

ambi says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:15am

It has a nice mood. What's the black thing? Some kind of a ghost?

mtinkerhess says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:16am

Really nice wall textures and audio. Not a lot to do after exploring the house.

Spelchan says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:09am

Great haunted house atmosphere but lacking gameplay. Not entirely sure how this fits theme? Only one ghost?

Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:58am

Great mood! As with others, not sure if there's much to do besides wander, but it's got a good feel :)

john_conder9 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:39am

I'm glad you learned a lot about game dev! This isn't super gamey, but it was interesting for a few minutes, so there's that!

josefnpat says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:56am

This is good for someone who claims they have little knowledge of the framework. Nice job!

LatFoued says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:56am

The mood of the game is so sinister and that black think so creepy, nice work

romandtom says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:13am

Realy like the mood and the sounds!
It was fun, until the black ghost didn't let me move ><
she pushed me, and didn't let me go :S

Strangelander says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:16am

Impressive for 48 hours, but not much of a *game.*

Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:24am

Amazing art work and good sound design. However, I was fairly confused about what to do. Some instructions would be nice.

YsenGrimm says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:14am

Really great mood, felt a bit lost at the beginning. Otherwise nice game, keep up the learning :D.

Venks says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:19am

Congrats on making this game in such a small span of time. The ghost/thing startled me for a bit and I enjoyed exploring the path ways. This is definitely a great starting point for what potentially could be an interesting horror game.

PEBKAC says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:24am

Full points for mood. Audio and graphics are quite good. Gameplay and fit to the theme are ... misty.

raisedmedia says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:17pm

Simple but freaked me out. I admit I jumped when that... floating... thing came at me.

MaTX says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:25pm

HIghly unpolished but a good start.

I am not sure if the ghost is supposed to do anything, it just kept colliding with me. Also, either the lamps have a really weird color or they are missing a texture.

IN terms of level design, I am not sure what is the purpose of all these big, empty, rooms.

KEFIR says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:41pm

Good beginning :)
Just two notes: forced full screen is not really good idea :(
Mouse is way to sensitive :(

Managore says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:32pm

I'm not sure how the theme ties in. Very well done getting your head around Unity, though! I hope you enjoyed it.

lightsoda says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:43pm

Some black goop pushed me through the roof and then I wandered aimlessly around the house for a bit. Not sure what's going on.

alcorrius says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:05pm

Nice environment! I didn't find a gameplay here. But it has potential to become a nice indie horor game!

TomboFry says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:39pm

As others have said, the lack of mouse locking is a bad thing, plus I wasn't entirely sure what I was doing.

Great job on learning Unity though!

Nikteddy92 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:31pm

Nice work. Damned Black Ghost...

Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:13pm

It's nice, got me freaked out :)

Ariake81 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:13pm

nice, good lighting and the ghost thing made it all very slender man in tone. good work

Kvisle says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:16pm

I explored a big part of the house, and then I got knocked around by that black thing. I don't know if there's a win condition - it's how far I got.

Zhrack says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:27pm

Nice game, but didn't get the connection with the theme...

omaha says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:31pm

Great mood! I glitched out when the ghost pushed me out of the building and into the void... But love the use of 3D audio. One thing to consider - rain (as opposed to thunder) might be a more constant sound, so it may work a little better to have the rain be static (not 3D) and the thunder 3D? Nice work though!

recursor says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:43pm

4 words sum it up for me:
Haunted, interesting, atmospheric, and disappointed.
An interesting house to explore with good atmospheric sounds. The ghost startled me a bit when I found it, and I was disappointed that there wasn't more 'stuff' in the house to mess with and that I couldn't go outside.

Keith Evans says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:06pm

Congrats, your black ghost ball totally made me jump. I had opened so many doors to zero fanfare that I was very surprised. Wasn't sure what to do past that point. Great job, especially for learning so much along the way.

badlydrawnrod says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:26pm

This game establishes a great atmosphere and reminds me somewhat of Amnesia.

Coblynau says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:06pm

Well done on learning a whole bunch of new skills. A few more textures on the stairs would have helped. :)

npgames says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:42pm

Maybe this isn't a game where something jumps out. Maybe this isn't a game where something jumps out. Maybe this isn't a game where something jumps out. GAHH

TobiasNL says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:03pm

I love good athmospheric sounds, and this game has just that. But the game itself.. it's not really a game. The ghost was fun at the start, but when I discoverd there were no other things to find in the house all the fun dropped. Good sounds, and well made for 48 hours for a first project.

Oh, I wonder how you made the sounds? Did you record them or..?

BradleySmith says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:19pm

I love the sound of rain.

tiffi_gaming says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:41pm

ghost almost gave me an heart attack

stefan says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:21pm

There is not much to do after exploring the house, but you created an impressing mood. I was really shy when moving around and than that ghost appeared... oh my god.

By the way, it is even more impressing that you rated already more than 250 games. Nice job!

glovecat says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:53pm

Failed to download everytime I try :(

DavidErosa says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:02am

I was in tension while walking around the house, but black creature left me like... what? Nice game for a first time.

GaTechGrad says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:55am

I kept getting humped by the black blob. :D

WiseGAMER says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:57am

Needs a better story or good connection to the theme.

dremelofdeath says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 2:46am

I really did not expect a ghost to come through the wall like that. I ran away and tried to lock it in a room, but it kept coming!

mortl8324 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:17am

I... Don't get it....

insane66 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:21am

Solid start, but beyond exploration I was lost in finding the goal.

Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:13am

i had fun because it was silly. good mood

yosh says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:11am

For some reason I knew this game would scare me, and it did as soon as the light s changed to the purple color. Really loved the atmosphere! (sounds effects and lights).

Too bad it's unfinished, but for a first time on Unity, all my congratulations, it's a great achievement :)

Fenixin says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:54am

More a experience than a game. Very nice mood.

Pickle says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:22am

Impressive environment. Too bad gameplay is lacking, Oh well! Least I made a new ghost buddy. :D
Btw, the ghost probably shouldn't had collision with the player because it causes physics glitches.

Lissar says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:31am

Ha, actually jumped a bit when that thing suddenly showed up!

MyGrandmother says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:38am

I like it, the animation and walking are very smooth (maybe a small bob on the camera could help). Only problem is too empty, it was better make maybe only 1,2 rooms and add a lot thing into them. but great job

Sylence says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:31pm

The game with be best mood so far. Great work

Jhelle says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:23pm

Reminds me a bit of slenderman. And brings a similar creepy feel, untill I saw the "ghost" and had a laugh. Nice job on the mansion :)

daredevildave says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:49pm

Scared the living Christmas out of me.

Diptoman says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:45pm

The mood set is great! Wasn't expecting the ghost like that either! It's overall neat, but what has this got to do with the theme though?

Faust says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:46pm

Nice first entry with unity.

Daniel Debert says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:37pm

Nearly got heart attack when this black thing attacked me. The game is fine. I'd like to play it again but with story :)

30dogs says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:38pm

Really impressed by the mood you created here with such assets and Unity experience. The ghosty thing scared me as well as some lightning crashes. I hope to see more at the next LD!

The Evil Cult says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 6:39pm

Looks like a good start. I'd be paying a bit more attention to the mouse controls, the sensitivity felt really weird between up/down and left/right.

Zephyr89 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:19pm

I have to be impressed that you did this all by yourself in this time period. The best I could do is make pixel art.

ian_snyder says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:25pm

The ghost scared me :P Otherwise I think you should mention that it's not really complete, there's no win condition or even a lose condition :P The tension was there, just needs some work. I've also got a lantern in my game :)

Mechatodzilla says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:13pm

You only get one ghost following you around bumming you out. Ha! What you designed here was really cool. I'd love to see more.

somepx says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:02am

An impressive entry, given time constraints: still, level is a bit empty and I didn't get the theme reference. Good job!

kevinmylo says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 2:42am

Glad you used LD as a learning experience, so did I! Seems like you had alot of fun making this pretty cool!

kevinmylo says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 2:44am

and yeah that gohst was carrying me all up the walls lol

Dec 19, 2013 @ 4:09am

I wasn't sure what the goal was or what to do once the black ghost showed up? Nice base to work from though so keep learning and developing it?

rojo says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 8:14am

Cool. Glad you learned something! I learned a lot as well.

CatOnMars says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 11:28am

I don't get it... not really sure what I'm doing in this game. The graphics are nice.

henrykun says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:16pm

Nice graphics and concept, I really wanted to kick that little annoying ghost xD. Good job!.

Techblogogy says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 6:50pm

Has it's moments

Dec 19, 2013 @ 8:13pm

Great Job for first time using Unity.

indegame says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:47pm

I rated high for graphics and mood, but I didn't get the connection to the theme. Other than that it was awesome. Good job!

Dec 19, 2013 @ 11:10pm

Great work for 48 hours, especially if that was your first go at Unity! =) Otherwise, will refer you to the comment from 'thatwhichis'...!

ParaPup says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 12:25am

I did laugh alot at that comment xD

javifugitivo says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 11:13am

Nice game, but a bit empty, keep working on it! Good atmosphere ;-)

Dec 20, 2013 @ 1:30pm

The shadow head took be by surprise! Ludum Dare is all about learning new things, and hopefully will inspire you to keep going down this atmospheric route :)

mcapraro says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 8:33pm

really nice start! i could see it becoming a really cool story and maybe the use of the lamp can reveal hidden doors and such

Bruno Massa says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 10:21pm

scary! the bugs and the overall production gives also a creepy felling. nice counter effect to have! hehe

local minimum says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 2:15pm

The exploration with that annoying ghost was sort of nice, but I would have liked to know why I was in that house and what I was supposed to do. At least some hint of that I reached the end. Maybe there was such thing, but I didn't find it. I would also suggest making an alternative key-binding to the arrow-keys with ctrl or something for doors for us left-handed.

multikorv says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 2:06pm

Nice moody audio! Didn't get passed the flying head though, and it pushed me through the roof.

hamster_mk_4 says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 7:58pm

I wish there were an inverse mouse Y axis option. I am not accustomed to forward being look up.

Zener says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 8:35pm

So atmospheric! I don't know what to do after exploring the house.

olafsworld98 says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 2:20am

The black ghost completely freaked me out when it started pushing me around!

Dec 23, 2013 @ 4:31pm

that black ghost. Not bad at all para. congrats on learning something new this LD.

timothyolt says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 3:13pm

Very cool, a bit tricky to open doors, but it was pretty fun. A well crafted level.

kibertoad says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 10:50pm

that black ghost thing felt like a rape fantasy come to life. which was creepy.

Skoggy says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 10:01pm

Scared me as shit! Didn't understand anything!

anvoz says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 4:07am

Really good mood. I didn't know what to do with the black ghost.

ViliX says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 4:14pm

Great mood and graphics :) Just can't see the theme connection.

ViliX says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 4:29pm

I am a bit confused, you have used the script from Brackeys tutorials (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aGX64eXs9e0). There is almmost 100% match in your enemy AI script. I would like to hear some explanation.

shatley123 says ...
Dec 31, 2013 @ 8:55am

Cool game. Not many ludum dare games do full 3d levels.

Macroz says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 5:58pm

Good mood. The controls were a bit difficult, mousing a bit too fast. Also needs a bit more stuff still to make it a game.

Grafter says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 9:44pm

Liked the world, not sure what to do with the black ball though!

ParaPup says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 11:38pm

@VilliX Yeah I did use that.

4. All publicly available libraries and middleware are allowed.

mmickyman says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 11:36am

That black thing freaked me out at first ahah. It do no harm but it block the door right ? I didn't know what to do against it...

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]