December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

The Last SPERM

by MALHCat - Jam Entry

Finally it's here. The fate of the world is on your hands!! You only got one sperm to save humanity from extinction.

-Play as three different characters and enjoy.
-Play three different levels and make it to the end.

Move with arrows and select/tackle with space.

NOW With an easier and improved version!!!!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness50%
#15Humor(Jam)3.90
#37Theme(Jam)3.69
#115Graphics(Jam)3.91
#143Fun(Jam)3.22
#172Mood(Jam)3.20
#177Overall(Jam)3.28
#232Audio(Jam)3.00
#277Innovation(Jam)2.81

Comments

Algerator says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:02am

Awesome! So funny and original :D
The art is very cool :)
Good Work!
Unfortunately I suck at playing it and I couldn't finish it xD

louis.denizet says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:41am

nice but too hard for me too =)

Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:42am

This might just be the greatest idea ever.

Lancelot Gao says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:51am

too hard for me

Pomb says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:52am

I like it! good job on the Walls they look very, insidesie.
movement feels a little sharp, but otherwise good job!
I also couldn't manage to finish :S

Ekilibr says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:52pm

That's a funny game with nice graphics ! But I couldn't finish it too :( !

PaperBlurt says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:05pm

Why aren't there more sex ed games?
This is fun and nice looking!

raisedmedia says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:05pm

Terrific. Although I couldn't beat it. :(

Alismuffin says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:05pm

Very polished!

Geoege says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:14pm

Great job !
Maybe you should lower the difficulty, to make the game less frustrating and more fun.
In fact the game isn't that hard but starting over a 45 sec survival, or the run from the beggining, is really annoying and don't really serve the fun of your game. Think aboutsomething like checkpoint for the run and lower timer for survival but make it more intense. The boss fight was pretty fine i think.

Btw i don't want to know that future where Vaginas are filling with acid, full of bactery, bloody spike and serial killer ovule.

Really liked it. :D

drkrunk says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:14pm

Nice game, can't find anything I didn't like about it.

Gungnir says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:50pm

Performing tackles with an angry sperm in a spike-laden vagina. Only LD can deliver me this. (Great)

GBolt says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:33pm

A bit hard, nice graphics and music.

Zener says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:00pm

Awesome game! The game is cool, the art (direction) is great and even the music is good. Very nice game, I hope you release the DLCs soon ;)

LexGarza says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:19am

I like it!, Good job. The last screen after win disappears soon.

Ithildin says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 8:23pm

Great game! Visuals and sound are amazing, they're really polished. Controls are smooth, too, and I like the humorous way the game is linked to the theme (Sh*t, you've discovered our secret spikes!). Congratulations!

PS: "Art direction"? Jrodi, pls ;PP

michail says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 11:16pm

Funny game, the first part was the hardest for me. I like the graphics and humor. The movement is a little buggy - something like 10x slowdown happens totally randomly from time to time and comes back to normal without a reason.

Oh, and spikes in vagina are epic ;)

Dec 20, 2013 @ 11:22pm

I'm really glad i came to this game. The graphics are really tight.

eskivor says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 5:16pm

Nice graphics and music but the game is too hard(I tested the easier version) : only one life and no checkpoint.

Nikteddy92 says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 1:31pm

Great game!
Well done! :D

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]