December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

One to Move them all

by LandoSystems - Jam Entry

The Wizard got only one ring to control his zombie army. Help he get through the dungeons. WASD will move you and all zombies, Escape will reset the level if you get stuck.

Created by:
Doug Graham
Ian McNamara
Phil Dougherty

Music by: Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#29Innovation(Jam)3.75
#54Overall(Jam)3.75
#65Fun(Jam)3.55
#143Mood(Jam)3.29
#154Theme(Jam)3.15
#341Graphics(Jam)2.95
#1305Coolness39%

Comments

aayars says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:52am

Got an error trying the web version, about titlescreen.png not existing.

LandoSystems says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:58am

Can you try again, It may have been when I was updating files.

sudorossy says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:44am

Probably not the intention, but I got a laugh out of watching the zombies hump the wall :P

I love puzzle games like this, really cool.

Anoarith says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:49am

Really nice puzzle game. I liked the level design :)

Zekyon says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:50am

The sound creates a good mood and the game design is really great (I can't pass of the 5 level) good job!

johnfn says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:54am

Wow... this is REALLY hard, it'd be nice to start off with more interesting puzzles. The idea is really interesting though! Nice work overall. :)

Pixelulsar says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:59am

Nice idea for a puzzle game, it was fun to figure out.

BluShine says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:03am

Got to the end. The level with a ton of teleporters ran extremely slowly (like, 1 fps), but otherwise no technical issues. A pretty interesting twist on the block-pushing puzzle idea, reminds me of the four sword puzzles in Zelda Minish Cap. I liked the level design, some of them really make you think, but I wish there were some harder levels. It's kind of weird how the sprites use a bunch of different styles (lo-res pixel art zombies, 3d-rendered barrels, textured bricks, hi-res pixel art wizard). But the music helps set the tone of the game, and makes it feel kind of with all the zombies.

IHavePockets says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:03am

Love the puzzles! It looks like you put a lot of time and thought into most of the levels.

Venks says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:06am

Very fun game. Played it for about 15 levels. Really enjoy the controls, theme, and puzzles in this game. I really like games where you control more than one character at a time. The fact that zombies and the wizard have different properties(strength) is also very cool.

Kane says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:39am

Funny little puzzle game, I love your sprite and tileset!
but i was stuck really fast :(
I am not good at it :/

Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:44am

Fantastic music and sounds. Mic and piano? Love the string scrapes.

Enneract says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:24am

Loved this game, a interesting and original idea :)

peacegiverman says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 3:53am

It's a bit confusing at first. Very nice idea and puzzle design.

foumart says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 1:58am

This puzzle is amazing in so many aspects, very well done and very interesting puzzles. I also like the little story about the wizard. I had only one issue (as i see now the screenshot of level1) the black vent was telling me to not push a zombie in there, so I avoided it. I did not understood initially that you are just showing all the stuff that the player will deal with (the Robot Odyssey knack of showing stuff like that is not so adopted nowdays) In the leter level with the same black vent I almost quit the game, because was convinced that can't lose any zombie there.

Dry Tree says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 6:45pm

Awesome stuff! This is now among my favourites from LD28 :) ... I'm surprised there haven'e been more "once ring to rule them" games (or maybe I just missed them until now!)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]