December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Pizza Delivery Hero

by Recursiveanomaly - Jam Entry

Everyone loves pizza delivery.

The only problem is you can only delivery one at a time! You only get to carry one pizza with you on your hover board.

Do tricks while in the air to increase your score. Bounce off of objects to get more air.

Controls:

Jump: [W] or [Up Arrow] or [Space]
Duck: [S] or [Down Arrow]
Front Grab: [D] or [Left Arrow]
Back Grab: [A] or [Right Arrow]

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness65%
#146Humor(Jam)2.90
#208Fun(Jam)3.03
#219Audio(Jam)3.03
#223Overall(Jam)3.17
#332Mood(Jam)2.73
#351Graphics(Jam)2.91
#388Innovation(Jam)2.52
#443Theme(Jam)2.24

Comments

Ted Brown says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:08pm

I spent about five minutes with the game, and loved the "feel" of it. The springy tension of the skater gave the whole thing a much-needed dynamism that otherwise would have left it cold.

TheWhiteLlama says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:11pm

Wow! I wonder why this game hasn't any comments yet. Nice graphics, looks very beautiful! Sounds are nice :)

Gazpachogames says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:29pm

Hehehee...great job! Is very funny see a MJ Fox with airskate and pizza :P

whiteknife says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:30pm

Graphics are fun, music is cheery, gameplay is pretty typical endless runner fare, but works. I had fun boosting off the fire hydrants! Solid showing!

Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:33pm

Nice game ! I love the way it's animated. It's cool to be able to do tricks by jumping on the fire-hydrant. Really fun game!

Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:59pm

I like it. Took a while to figure out jumping on the fire hydrants gave you a super jump to do more tricks.

Donutttt says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:15pm

Ha this was fun, cool idea, and nice music!

bttf says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:37pm

Dude this game was awesome. It reminds me of Tony Hawks Pro Skater but with a hoverboard. I almost lost my sh*t when I catapulted off the top of a fire hydrant and got major air. SIIIIICK BRO

Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:46pm

Good Job. It played surprisingly smooth. I like that you can apparently land on top of fire hydrants.

@TeddyNashor says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:47pm

This took me back to those tony-halk gameboy games from the 90's with those arial tricks. haha good stuff XD

Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:51pm

Great game, love the music and the graphics.

Gtoknu says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:55pm

LOL PIZZAHAWK I love how you can combo and do boosts, weee!

Also, AWESOME animations, congratulations!

DustyStylus says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:56pm

Hehe, just came back from the pub where we had a conversation about living in the 2010s - Where's my hoverboard??! :D Fun little game, liked the music as well.

FrozenCow says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:35pm

Wow nice animations. Some parts of this game look very slick and polished. Even though it's a simple mechanic, I liked it a lot!

glovecat says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:02am

Amazing visuals, the main character is in 3d??

Maple says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:29pm

After I realised how dark the dude's crotch was, I couldn't unsee it... *Ahem*, but aside from that, this was pretty good. The animations were fluid and I loved how the physics felt -- springy as they should be. It was a particularly awesome feeling getting launched off of a fire hydrant. Nice job guys.

taocayo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:15pm

Wow, it already looked pretty cool, but it was better once I started to play! Loved the music, the simple mechanics and the combos. :D

javifugitivo says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:15am

Very fun, I can't stop laughing ;-)

Lyje says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 2:10pm

Collision detection is a little finicky, but in general well executed.

AtomicVikings says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:09pm

Great work! I like the animations, the hud flying in and the tricks you pull off :) great game!

zkenshin says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:43pm

Smooth controls, the colours were a bit off-putting, though.

Dec 19, 2013 @ 11:16am

So hard..! :P

TobiasNL says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 11:18am

Good animations, and I really like the idea of a hovering pizza deliverer :P

Dec 20, 2013 @ 12:32pm

I like that kind of game. Even when you get so many controls and you confuse them xD. So fun! Music is cool too. Great game.

DanielSnd says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 2:45am

My first impressions on the game :D
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1UT7XNnFxHM

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]