Now:
October Challenge 2014
Ends in:

Coming Soon:
Ludum Dare 31
December 5th-8th, 2014

PST: 6 PM
*EST: 9 PM
UTC: 02:00

ConstructionPlease excuse the site weirdness. Mike is making and fixing things. Clocks are probably wrong. Colors are place-holder.

Ludum Dare 31:
Ludum Deals
???
 
Recent:
MiniLD #XX

Ludum Dare 28

December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Senile Santa, cute kids & ruthless Rudolph - Pol - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Stupid senile Santa miscounted the presents, and now there's only one gift left for four kids. Sure enough though, they will figure something fair and lovely out. Kids are wonderful.

View Pol's journal. | View all entries by Pol

Ratings

Humor4.39
Coolness58%
#26Theme4.00
#73Fun3.63
#81Graphics3.97
#137Audio3.30
#199Overall3.41
#231Mood3.19
#499Innovation2.92

Comments

Conflei says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:17am

Hahaha very funny nice animations

agwblack says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:53am

Really embodies across the true spirit of the season!

Suese says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:56am

Even though it's only good for about 30 seconds of game-play it rates well..

Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:17am

Those animations, dude! I really like this game.

capnramses says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:39am

wow shocking! great graphics, animations and sounds. i wish there was more stuff for Santa to do but well done on capturing the spirit of giving and meeting the theme!

Lo-X says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:48am

Excellent ! The gift part was already hilarous, but the Rudolf part is even better =)

pereubu says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:51am

<3

edrache says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:09pm

so far the BEST! :)

TheSheep says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:13pm

Excellent. Doesn't really feel like much, but when I think about each category, it really maxes them out.

zebi24 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:21pm

Hahaha this is awesome. :D

reecpj says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:49pm

Very nice if a bit short. Funny and well made!

gingerBill says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:58pm

Very funny game with absolutely lovely graphics. The Christmas spirit is kept true with this game!

Coblynau says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:31pm

Awesome! I freaked out when I first saw them jump on the poor kid but soon got the hang of it. :)

Evilion says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:52pm

AHAHAHAHAHAH

Pitoum says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:27pm

Ah ah those animations! <3

JaymeeMak says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:26am

At first I had no idea what was going on, but it quickly became hilarious. Good job! Once the kids start beating each other up, though, maybe let the player know they can go see Rudolph for help, since he was inactive at the start.

Tyu says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:24am

This is why I hate Christmas :'(

_zulli says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:46pm

Very very very funny! I really loved the graphics/animations and the idea! Awesome! You managed to make a simple idea become a great game :)

If you have time rate my game too, I would really appreciate it :)

raisedmedia says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:55pm

This was awesome. I had no idea what was going on first, but loved it.

anapff says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:01pm

This was so funny :D
The kids really are adorable!
Works as a great x-mas card too

JohnnySix says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 12:42pm

Hahah, bonus points for the ending. :)

ehtd says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 2:09am

Very great animation work. Would love some hack'n'slash with those guys.

Diptoman says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 8:04am

Very short, but awesome! Amazing graphics and animations! And lol, dat boxing Rudolph.

smash ball says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 4:43pm

Sometimes, just letting the kids resolve their own problems in the other tab just works out. No need for Rudolph all the time.

Dec 25, 2013 @ 2:55pm

Super funny! Well done.

Ludipe says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 9:40pm

I love the graphics and the idea is pretty original. I wish there was some more interaction.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]