December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

1$

by Toki Anholmes - 48 Hour Compo Entry

! SEIZURE WARNING !
contains flashing images

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#82Humor3.55
#103Audio3.41
#141Mood3.40
#192Theme3.46
#424Fun2.96
#611Graphics2.71
#633Overall2.83
#704Innovation2.58
#1141Coolness45%

Comments

wiz3kid says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:38am

Contains rapidly flashing images. Seizure warning!

Pantzar says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:27am

Yeah. Seizure warning!

Jilt says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:07pm

! SEIZURE WARNING !
contains flashing images

Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:07pm

This is just so strange... But it feels so right.
Well done, I love the audio and I feel like the flashing really does add in getting the adrenaline pumping over such a relativley basic task.
Well done. :)

kewry says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:13pm

Oh man I feel weird after that

Geoege says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:58pm

Best Game ever played, really talented as always. After 2nd ready for first place this time ?

Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:15pm

Gameplay-wise this isn't so engaging, but I found the concept and execution so absolutely hilarious that I played it five times.

eskivor says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:22pm

The game over is so punishing for the eyes o_O

tiffi says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:24pm

AHHH MY EYES!!! AHHH MY EARS!! But cool Idea und int works perfekt

Evilion says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:28pm

Piece of art

Robotic says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:41pm

omg defeat condition, so cliché
great icon and chips

Tyu says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:06am

Boom boom boom boom

glovecat says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 11:12am

Now I have epilepsy. What a weird idea, I scare of the idea of spend more than a dolar. Good job dev!

Dec 20, 2013 @ 11:08pm

Cool idea, wish the items that looked the same had the same price no matter what. I included this game in my Ludum Dare Compilation series, if you'd like to check it out :)
http://youtu.be/gDU0zbWgNj8

runvs says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 10:24am

The Music is really nice and you really create a feeling of "i need tu rush!".
Though 50MB of Download seems much.

Harsay says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 11:47pm

My personal favourite but... where is the source code and is the music yours? ... oh and I forgot about one thing... I ran this game in the middle of night... I had a heart attack.

DanielSnd says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 6:55pm

This game is really trippy.

Dec 25, 2013 @ 6:44pm

lol that was weird. whats this froth coming from my mouth?

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]