December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

GeoEatRical

by mamoniem - 48 Hour Compo Entry

About The Game:
You play as a Geometric shapes eater [Geoeatrical]. You have to eat this shapes. But you can just only get one of a type. For example :
- you can not get two blue sphere. BUT, you can get a blue sphere, and red sphere.

Controllers:
Use arrows to move. 'R' to restart.

Notes:
The game have Only [7] levels. It should be 15. But no much room in the jam time. I will update it within week or two in my blog.
Sorry, The leaderboard might not work. But it is nice to put your name :D In case it work ^_^
I did not test the Linux port. I have no Linux machine right now. So, I depended on my trust to the tools :). But I am sure, It will work like the other 3 versions .

http://www.mamoniem.com/

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#67Graphics4.00
#359Audio2.78
#372Humor2.54
#452Overall3.06
#640Theme2.61
#677Mood2.50
#685Innovation2.61
#824Fun2.36
#1141Coolness45%

Comments

ENDESGA says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 10:04pm

Interesting concept! It was a tad hard to play, and I didn't really understand the point at the start, but it was fun once I got the hang of it!
Good job!
-ENDESGA

Dec 15, 2013 @ 10:19pm

Very fun and frantic, kind of puzzley and interesting nice

AlanZucconi says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:21pm

Nice usage of lights and effects! :-) I saw your 3D model on the blog, so finally I can see it in the game! :D

JaymeeMak says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:31pm

I couldn't figure out the point of the game, which means I couldn't understand the challenge, which means I couldn't find the fun.

Neat preloader though.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:45pm

I really liked the black cube ^^ Good idea too!
(unfortunately you can just walk and eat shape without checking it will often work ;)

DustyStylus says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 10:23pm

Really nice music, would've been nice to have had it playing during the level as well. :) I couldn't resist walking over the spike grid to see what would happen. Bad idea. :P

Joao Kucera says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 1:59am

I liked very much. Congrats!

cardboard says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 2:18am

Geoeatrical's model and overall look is very nice. The gameplay is solid. I think the text on the left could be better; perhaps having colored shapes populate the left side of the screen would make checking to see if I'd eaten something easier.

Hyde Wyvern says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 3:28am

Good game, you just need a bit of patience to wait for the proper game. I loved the graphics, GeoEatRical is soo cute! Good Job :)

Dec 20, 2013 @ 3:50am

Cute graphic, I like the way the character is animated !

kevinmylo says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 3:54am

GJ! Really Like the Intro!

rojo says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 8:09am

Nice music, nice graphics! It would have been cool to have a bit more to fill in some of the wide open level space.

ParaPup says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 9:02pm

Soo~ Fun and the effect used were outstanding it makes something special of the game.

henrykun says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 9:52pm

As I told you before, I love the character ><, it's simple but very nice. I think that the sound for biting fits the character too and the effect of moving the camera gives you a good feedback. I would probably suggest adding more challenge, maybe running against the time? I don't know. Well done!.

Freel4tte says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 10:47pm

I love the look of this game. Its fun to play but a little bit hard to get without some kind of manual. And I could eat some objects twice. Resulting in moving to the next level while there are still objects left. Overall, very nice game. Good job!

Mekuri says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 3:59pm

I like how beautiful the graphics was, even though it was mostly primitive shapes. Very nice! The gameplay got a bit repetitive towards the later levels.

postmodestie says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 7:43pm

It's great that you have a nice splash-screen, but do we really have to wait till it's finished? ;)

somepx says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 9:13am

The intro is so funny! ;)
A very well made game - very polished! Sometimes the camera is too shaky, but I really enjoyed the game overall

iiechapman says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 1:40am

the title with the guy eating the letters is great. couldnt find a 10th on on level 4. This is a great game.

Thorig says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 8:41am

The graphic are well do and the audio is fine.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]