December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Wheelie

by Clavus - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You are the Most Awesome Motorcycle(tm) on the planet. However, you just lost your driver and your front wheel. Can you reach the end of the track on just one wheel? Be sure to perform enough backflips to uphold your title.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#18Theme4.08
#68Fun3.65
#181Humor3.13
#192Overall3.42
#209Innovation3.38
#302Graphics3.31
#495Mood2.76
#578Audio2.35
#1141Coolness45%

Comments

Arcantic says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:53am

Great take on the theme, and lovely physics. Fun.

Crusable says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:54am

I think I Found a glitch, I was under the level. I fell off and then I fell under the level and didn't die.

ParaPup says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:01am

:D Wheelie, I did enjoy this it was fun.

ErikU says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:09am

Quite a fun, addicting game. I liked how the boxes were 'soft', giving some relief from taking damage. I do wish there was a high score though, it'd be nice to compare against past runs. I think my highest was 17 000. Great work.

Kikkers says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:19pm

This is how motorcycle physics should work.

josefnpat says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:33am

I like the use of physics in this game! I didn't need that stinkin' wheel anyway! Nice job!

Dikkop says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:41pm

"I'm stuck in a word typing factory" made me giggle. I just wish I didn't suck so bad at these kind of games. Nice use of physics and of the theme!

zkenshin says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:03pm

Pretty fun, with some polish it has a lot of potential!

pkenney says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 6:00pm

Cool idea, had some fun absurd runs. Structuring it into levels instead of one endless run would have been fun, or maybe you did and I just didn't get that far?

BrothersT says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 6:40pm

That was sicknasty bro!

Daveloper says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 6:52pm

Good attempt, graphics were clear and bright. The only suggestion I could give would be to up the difficulty by making one hit lethal and the balancing act harder.

sahoskins1 says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 11:59pm

very fun physics based game

StMatn says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 8:58pm

This idea is hilarious :D
The gameplay is challenging, but really fun! The graphics look really nice :)
Great work!

noobsticks says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 9:53pm

That is such an awesome concept! The game kicked my ass, but the graphics + humor rule! :)

FrederickK says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 10:05pm

Wow, a love game!
I liked your game very much, the idea is good and the gameplay is fun!
Nice job!

Techblogogy says ...
Dec 31, 2013 @ 7:55pm

Fun Game!

rincewind_cz says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 1:16pm

30647 on my second try :-D On first I fell into the hole and game didn't restarted. The game itself ins't too challenging as it's too easy to just ride and so.. there should be more obstacles and so on. But it's minor problem :-) Solid entry - good job.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]