December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

You Only Get One Pig

by Noah Ratcliff - Jam Entry

Include your best score in your comment, I'm curious as to how much I suck.

If you have any issue running the game, try the XNA Redistributable, and if that doesn't work, drop a comment.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness63%
#5Humor(Jam)4.16
#58Fun(Jam)3.59
#71Overall(Jam)3.66
#86Innovation(Jam)3.41
#98Theme(Jam)3.34
#121Mood(Jam)3.37
#126Audio(Jam)3.35
#128Graphics(Jam)3.84

Comments

Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:20am

The game is huge (in megabytes)! One music track alone is 45mb! Needs more compression. Didn't play yet, but I want to. Need to install XNA redist first, later.

disdanes says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:49pm

Couldn't get it to work on Windows 7. It crashed after I clicked on the application :(

Noah Ratcliff says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:01pm

disdanes: try installing (or reinstalling) the XNA Redistributables. Also a buddy of mine said that he had to run the game in administrative mode, but if I were in your position I'd think that's a pretty sketchy workaround. If you have any more issues please feel free to email me at fussycashew@gmail.com

Noah Ratcliff says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:05pm

tacospice: Yeah, sorry about that. I didn't have time to compress things properly. I'm planning on making some improvements tonight and reducing size is one of them. All the assets are scaled for 1920x1080, but I accidentally left it in windowed mode for the release.

KumoKairo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:10am

Haha, nice game!) Laughed so hard!)

Citsua says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:05pm

That game is awesome :D !
Good job.

zkenshin says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:50am

Great job, very humorous (:

Moosefly says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 3:20am

Definitely the largest (by file size) Ludum Dare game I've yet faced :P. Best score after four tries was a measly 42 :(.

Good job making the game both fun AND funny, the art was also very nice. Didn't really pay attention to the sounds, but atleast I didn't hate them.

cardboard says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 5:15am

The graphics and music are pleasant, the humor is nice, and the button mashing is as frustrating and impossible as it should be. The minigames are all pretty varied, which is nice.

ChrisMingay says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 4:18pm

Amazing :D

Never managed to win the race but I love the DDR round :D

Zephyr Raine says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 9:35pm

The game was very hard but very great too. Good job.

Dec 22, 2013 @ 4:15am

A lot of fun! Didn't have any technical problems at all. Loved the senpai part.

TeamFlare says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 4:34am

my favorit so far! respect for all the great work :) i hope i will learn how to win the boxgame :P

occash says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 1:10pm

.Exe file doesn't open on mac(

joppiesaus says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 7:26pm

Nice game!

Alex Higgins says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 10:41pm

4/5 innovation for having a visual novel minigame.
This was rad.

olafsworld98 says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 1:59am

laughing, humor, fun, enjoyed it

bodsey says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 11:42am

The art is great, lot of work, and a nice set of ideas on the theme. I think it may be a bit hard for jam game.

mmickyman says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 4:50pm

HUGE file !
A bunch of fun/weird mini games, hard to win points though...

Muciojad says ...
Dec 31, 2013 @ 3:23pm

Ehh, I really want to play but I got error: No suitable graphics card found :/ Unfortunately my GPU is too old. That's a big shame, anyway good job, it's look funny. Cheers!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]