December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Frontier To Nowhere

by Stephan Haldaman - Jam Entry

The game is finally finished! Though we didn't make the deadline, I think we managed to make a good game in a decent amount of time.
---------
Unfortunately the game isn't finished. We're going to work on it into the week though, so look forward to the completed game.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness55%
#11Graphics(Jam)4.62
#62Audio(Jam)3.65
#94Humor(Jam)3.21
#134Mood(Jam)3.32
#298Overall(Jam)3.04
#391Fun(Jam)2.54
#403Innovation(Jam)2.46
#512Theme(Jam)1.92

Comments

Gamelabbers says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:52pm

I am! that is some exceptionally nice pixel artwork :)

veiadoida says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:32pm

i think you need to provide an executable file, friend. i love your pixel art, would love to play your game.

peacegiverman says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 8:08pm

Yep, your art is great.

Shigor says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 8:14am

Too bad you didn't finish it

lilinx says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 8:33am

looks good!

OnlySlightly says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 8:52am

Amazing artwork. Ambitious project for a jam!

havana24 says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 10:48am

Great art!

Paco says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 3:17am

I'm not sure if I should rate and penalize (because is unfair to games that weren't finished/polished), or not rate at all... Maybe you can upload the version before the update along the finished version.

stvr says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 4:09am

Very well drawn, and I think this is the first game I've played that has VO. But, it seems pretty arbitrary, and I didn't have any indication as to what I was supposed to be doing at any given point.

eskivor says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 4:24am

I like the graphics, I love so much the voices and the humor.
I just don't know what to do after the third city

mcapraro says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 5:29am

lovely artwork! wish i could rate it

van noctar says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 10:45am

Great graphism! Good model!

psc1997 says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 10:47am

Nice game !
Good pixel art, sounds and story !
I liked dubbing too ;D

glovecat says ...
Dec 31, 2013 @ 1:24pm

Great graphics :O

lotusgame says ...
Dec 31, 2013 @ 2:54pm

Had some issues on inventory, objects in the background and the map not always displayed. Otherwise there is a very good potential and awesome graphics !

Striwx says ...
Jan 3, 2014 @ 2:46pm

Love the hilarious owl's voice

Anoarith says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 3:53am

The owl's voice oh my god xD.
Graphics was really nice, too bad the game is kinda buggy here and there. I finished it with the walkthrough and that was cool :).

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]