December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

ONE DAY

by jcvsmc - 48 Hour Compo Entry

In "One Day" you relive the same day again and again.

Each time you can try different things and learn new information allowing you to discover more the next time.

(if you fancy a challenge, saving Tokyo is the best possible ending)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#97Overall3.67
#1571Coolness22%

Comments

mippy says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 10:17pm

Just like reality!

Nnnnneeeedddd says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 11:09pm

Although its all text based i really enjoyed it

Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:12am

Although it was entirely text based and somewhat short, and also the basic story of "Groundhogs Day", it was still really fun. I enjoyed it.

weazen says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:21pm

Great job with the theme. For a text based adventure, I thought it was pretty good!

capnramses says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:24pm

i really enjoyed it and found myself playing it through for ages!

Michcioperz says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:26am

That was really funny. I haven't gotten to the good ending though (yet).

conormn says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:38am

Quite nice that!

postmodestie says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:25pm

Very nice entry! played much it's hard i guess, i started some theories how to evolve the story they all failed :)

drnick says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 11:46pm

Like Groundhog Day, except it's boring. Instead of Flash, you could have used HTML and Javascript, since with the <input type="button"> tag you could easily created an similar interface.

JohnnySix says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 6:09pm

Bonus points for humour - really enjoyed the mixture of the banality of every day stuff combined with the [spoiler] stuff as you explore / repeat. Nicely done.

olafsworld98 says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 4:01am

i find it weird that i a fall into a sleep in the bars and then suddenly im home

Inso says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 7:02pm

Well, I had a hard time getting fun with this game. I guess i'm not someone who enjoy text based games seeing the other comments. The idea is great, I would have liked to get some graphics instead of just buttons.

Jan 1, 2014 @ 10:30pm

Fun game, I played until I got the best possible ending!

jfroco says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 1:37am

I didn't like this type of games, but it reminded me of Groundhog day.. Congrats.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]