December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Only One

by GameRespect - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Considering I did not have the opportunity to utilize the full 48hours, I am proud of this game :) the music could have used a more well-rested mind though :D

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#93Audio3.47
#230Theme3.37
#313Fun3.16
#379Overall3.16
#559Mood2.67
#577Innovation2.79
#674Graphics2.58
#1456Coolness30%

Comments

PlugNPlay says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:25am

You are a cold vulcano and you have to kill the fez army with your trusty "1" sword ;) . I love the theme interpretation, too bad it is replaced after level up.

alvarop says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:11pm

Really good!

darkblue says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:24pm

Would have been great if you had not broke the WASD normal movement (arcanoid like). Quite repeatitive : Only a simple one loop then wait for them to jump on my sword strategy is needed.

moop says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:30pm

Nice graphical style but unfortunately quite repetitive.

henrykun says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:07pm

Nice idea! really like the controllers and concept.

LoneStranger says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 5:37am

Great interpretation. The movement was a little weird for me. Not sure if I would have liked left/right/forward better than n/s/e/w. Love the guitar background.

lucars83 says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 8:59pm

I made it to 28

shatley123 says ...
Dec 31, 2013 @ 9:02am

Nice. My only complaint is the way the player rotates is a little odd.

LTPATS says ...
Jan 7, 2014 @ 1:57am

Fun game, getting hurt didn't seem to affect my health too much, so I basically did a lot of running around and swinging. It was enjoyable though! I liked the music as well!

Xanjos says ...
Jan 7, 2014 @ 1:57am

Pretty interesting game. I liked how you can choose which stat to build experience on.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]