December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

One Button Computer

by Bactopiad - 48 Hour Compo Entry

One button, one game, and two colors. What more do you need?

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#14Theme4.16
#23Humor3.97
#87Innovation3.69
#110Audio3.38
#118Mood3.46
#134Overall3.56
#209Graphics3.56
#275Fun3.21
#1231Coolness42%

Comments

Gtoknu says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:58am

Very well made I like the 1bit sound 1bit audioish, rated! :D

Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:47am

Simply amazing.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:23am

I love the game inside a game, and that the sound controls are also one button. :D nice!

sheigeno says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:20am

..very creative :)

Phil River says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:41am

You Only Get One Bit. Lol. Amazing stuff, love it.

rezil says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:16am

This game is awesome!

Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:25am

This is excellent. Novel interface/input, great sounding music, also the watch + resetting is hilarious.

Overall 5/5!

Definitely needs a post compo version with more games!

Tanner says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:20pm

Wow, this is amazing!

conormn says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:03am

Super awesome, one of my favorites!

Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:08am

The game being interacting with the game is very meta. Very strong theme ties here. The simplicity sells this.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:49am

I enjoy the minimalism and extremely simple gameplay. Very meta!

netguy204 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:56am

Haha. Love the style and interaction. Very amusing.

Sean Noonan says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:12am

So meta.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:07pm

Next: you control finger that controls finger in the screen that controls... Nice game!

DaanVanYperen says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:02pm

Very cute! One of the better interpretations of the theme.

rincewind_cz says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 2:13am

1

BrothersT says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 6:33pm

I got 40! great idea. My eyes started going funny, I could have sworn everything was drifting to the right..

Patacorow says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:00pm

Lol this is fantastic !
really like the use of the theme :P

thatwhichis says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 6:53pm

....::BOOP::

Pixelulsar says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 2:50am

Game within a game, pretty cool.

Lacutis says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 8:10am

Good use of the theme. The little game inside the game was fun but it seemed like getting past the dots was kind of random.
Love the concept though!

Jiggawatt says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 5:32pm

Foolgarbage with a cool interface.

Moosefly says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 5:35pm

Absolutely brilliant. :D

zatyka says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 10:06pm

I'm not sure why, but having the game within the game made this one really stand out, and feel a whole lot more fun. Nice idea, and cool graphics. It's simple, but feels very polished. Nice job!

Xaychru04 says ...
Jan 3, 2014 @ 4:32pm

Nice concept, fits well the theme. The game is a bit repetitive, but it was great! :)

Bactopiad says ...
Jan 7, 2014 @ 2:48am

Thanks to everyone who rated my game! I am very happy with how everything turned out. :-)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]