December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Rube

by euske - Jam Entry

Ruby the Hamster can only do one thing: Keep Moving Forward.

Press Escape Key to reset the level if get stuck.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness75%
#126Humor(Jam)3.03
#175Innovation(Jam)3.13
#177Fun(Jam)3.13
#191Audio(Jam)3.11
#209Overall(Jam)3.21
#255Mood(Jam)2.91
#322Graphics(Jam)3.03
#401Theme(Jam)2.36

Comments

LTPATS says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:38pm

Fun game! The difficulty ramped up a bit fast for me but I got the hang of it eventually. The ending was nice (I'm a fan of musical platforms).

Sheep says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:50pm

The movement was sometimes annoying, but the game had enough levels and they were all different. So that makes up for it. Fun game.

bach says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:34pm

Fun little game! But oh my, did it get difficult fast :D

RhysD says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:05pm

Cool idea but the movement of the ball was too hard to control.

Tex Killer says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:16pm

I liked the game, just needs to improve the art.

glovecat says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 11:02am

I really like the music and it's a great idea, but it gets difficult so fast!

Dec 19, 2013 @ 11:02am

Haha that's fantastic!

Custard Games says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 3:33pm

Cool game. Some things required a bit too much luck and precision.

Monoquartz says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 5:54pm

Good game, pretty hard for me ! O_o
Rube, like the Rube Goldberg machine ?

van noctar says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 12:48pm

Good gameplay! The third level is hard ! :D

GreaseMonkey says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 10:43pm

Hey, could you please produce a Windows build? I'm pretty sure the Windows version will run notably better on here than the Linux version, and the Web version will not work at all. Thanks.

ketzer says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 11:44pm

got way too hard way too fast. liked the music but i didnt feel like i was in real control of the hamster enough

psc1997 says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 7:56pm

Fun game ! ;)
Third level is really hard, but it's good ;p

Erkberg says ...
Jan 3, 2014 @ 10:28pm

Lots of fun, great little game!

Jan 4, 2014 @ 4:22am

Strega:
Interesting physics platformer. It gets very difficult very quickly.

(this is a team account)

Toby Simone says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 5:25am

Difficulty increased fast, and was a little too hard. But cool idea!

loxo says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 1:14pm

Overall a good game. I like the audio and the game concept. But I think the progression of difficulty could be slower.

Jedi says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 12:34am

Way too difficult. On the second level, after about 50 tries, I'd managed to actually get the hamster in the air twice, but both times he went sailing over the goal and beyond :(

It's a cool idea and it's nice how fast you restart once you die. But I usually have more patience than anyone so I don't understand how people beat this.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]