December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Get these balls

by ferrzo - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Your goal is catch as many as possible balls, but you must not hit the squares, cause square is evil ;)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness56%
#342Audio2.81
#605Innovation2.75
#623Fun2.69
#798Mood2.30
#860Overall2.52
#923Graphics1.96
#977Theme1.75

Comments

andrewkennedy says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:46am

Ok, I got too dizzy when it started to spin (maybe that's just the lack of sleep...?) but overall I can see how this would start to ramp up and get really hard!

Loren says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:35am

nice idea, liked the spin, and the avoidance factor :)

Hemuuuli says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:08pm

Nice little game. Could have ramped up the difficulty a bit faster.

norwigi says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:21pm

I missed the part about the squares, so took me about 3 tries to realize why I was loosing :-P

joppiesaus says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:39pm

Nice idea, but not really based on this theme...

popogames says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:46am

I started off collecting my balls nice and easy, then the spinning started and caught me off guard. Nice touch :)

MrTedders says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:51am

Once the spin started i couldn't win. Its takes a little while to see the circles which slows down the game. nice idea tho.

SnoringFrog says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:17am

Got screwed over by circles that appeared off screen a couple times, but otherwise it was a nice game.

Ditto says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:51am

A bit off on the theme maybe, but this was more fun than I imagined!

Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:30am

I actually enjoyed this quite a lot regardless of it's major simplicity.
All I could suggest would be to make the title screen a bit prettier next time to make the game more approachable. :)

Blooperly says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:40pm

Haha very fun.

madflame991 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:51pm

The concept is interesting and it provides a couple of good minutes of entertainment.

Jan 6, 2014 @ 5:39pm

The concept is cool :D great work! :D Fun gameplay even if its simple :D

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]