December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Kmembert

by Benoît Freslon - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Kmembert is a Puzzle/Infiltration/Action game.

Your are a french cheese and you fight against the nazi mouse army.

You have only one shoot to kill them all.
Think then shoot.

NB: First levels are tutorials. :)

Instruction : Use arrow keys to move, aim with your mouse cursor and shoot with your mouse.

Inspirations: Hotline Miami, Metal Gear.
--
Developped with Flash.
Libs used: TweenMax, Flint, World Construction Kit, MonsterDebugger.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#213Theme3.42
#324Humor2.67
#326Overall3.22
#332Fun3.12
#451Graphics3.00
#573Audio2.36
#713Mood2.45
#737Innovation2.52
#1141Coolness45%

Comments

onemoar says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:35am

Neat, but those mice are often easy to trick.

SamH says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:19am

Very well done. Simple mechanics, pleasant level design.

anissen says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:19pm

Great game; both concept, style and execution. Only minor critique: Game runs quite slowly, level 6 is hard :P

pereubu says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:09am

nice level design dude :3

phi6 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:18am

Level 6 was very hard indeed! Perfect kind of game for a jam really, great mechanics, good level of polish. Having to dodge your own bullet is a lovely twist. Fantastic job!

cappelnord says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:01pm

Fun to play, good use of theme. Most of the time it's easier to get all mice following you than to place a proper shot that relies on rebounds. Game gets slower when the ball is shot, which is kind of odd.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:59pm

Actually I added a "Bullet time" effect when you hit a mouse in order to avoid your own bullet.

Volute says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:38pm

Vive le camembert Paris de la France contre les evil souris nazies !
Lots of fun in this game, the better part being running for your life after the bullet decides to come back at you :)

zkenshin says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:48pm

Nice entry!

Oli says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 3:00pm

Haha j'ai vu le titre du jeu, je me suis dit "ça c'est forcément un français!".
Funny game and good level design :)

dudsen says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 8:38pm

Solid concept, with some whacky controls. A bit frustrating is mouse clicks arent recognized for shooting the nazi mice.Pffaahaha. Nazi mice and Kmembert. :D

Dec 20, 2013 @ 6:53am

@dudsen You only have one Bullet :). Get it and you can shoot once.

Anshul Goyal says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 1:05am

interesting game. graphics and animations are pretty sweet.

Jan 20, 2014 @ 1:42pm

I made a vid of the game here:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XG0wD-h-sok

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]