December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

You Only Get One Shot

by JacksGamesSucks - Jam Entry

DONE! FINISHED! Ii can't believe it!

Controls:
WSAD + Mouse
MouseClick - explosion

What's the goal? Destroy as many camera as you can. You have only one shot. Simple? Yes. Game was created in 3 hours during which i was learning Unity. I spent few hours on Saturday struggling with jMonkey Engine and i gave up. I thought i wont finish this LD, but today with huge amount of luck i finished this simple game. I wanted to participate somehow, even with small stupid game.

Thanks for great FUN and good luck everyone!


Thanks to bFusion for his great music:
http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/2013/12/16/jammers-need-some-music-in-these-final-hours/


** my highest score is 14 so far...whats yours?

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness56%
#171Theme(Jam)3.10
#382Audio(Jam)2.38
#391Graphics(Jam)2.75
#394Mood(Jam)2.55
#442Humor(Jam)1.47
#467Innovation(Jam)2.26
#513Fun(Jam)1.93
#526Overall(Jam)2.17

Comments

Ekilibr says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:44am

Great work for a 3 hours dev, and discovering a soft !

cwkx says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:57am

Really great for 3 hours, and that you learnt unity with it too - excellent job for persevering! :)

daredevildave says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:28pm

Well done for persevering!

Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:02pm

My max was 9.

vallde says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:04pm

Got 18!

Team-KwaKwa says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:23am

Well, the game is short O_O but I liked the art.

Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:31am

its not short if you climb hills to destroy as much cameras as you can :)

atombrot says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 2:00pm

12 :D not bad for three hours, but you see that it's kind of unfinished/unpolished.

Moosefly says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 3:37pm

15 twice. Not much to say here but good job on finishing!

ovenchips says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 12:05am

I think the art style is great. 3 hours? OK, so it's not perfect but what an achievement for such a short time. If you spend the whole weekend on your next LD entry, it'll be spectacular. :)

Jgpicatoste says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 2:24pm

As everyone else stated before me, it's a great achievement for such a short amount of time, but the final product isn't the best you could have achieved. Keep working, good effort!

Dec 26, 2013 @ 1:54pm

Yeah, nice for 3 hours. I do think that idea has some potential. Aka looking for a best spot to do a shot.
I am not exactly sure how it works though... Is it a sniper shot trough or just being in proximity works?
My best was 16 so far...

miwuc says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 11:48am

It always feels great to finish something so good job on that!
The concept looks interesting and fits in the theme. The gameplay itself it kind of broken because you can't really tell what you're going to do or what you just did when you click. The number of cameras I destroy feels a bit random. I'm sure you could fix that with more time.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]