December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

The One Facility

by swinestudios - Jam Entry

You are in charge of leading your robot across various rooms using only one of each of the different blocks available to place.

Due to time constraints from finals week, we didn't have time to finish everything we wanted for this game, but we still wanted to submit a mostly-done game.
Credits:
TheBlueGamer55 - coder/art
jr1501 - design
pigrocket - art
hognip - music

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#223Theme(Jam)2.89
#313Audio(Jam)2.71
#351Innovation(Jam)2.63
#391Mood(Jam)2.56
#457Graphics(Jam)2.44
#474Fun(Jam)2.22
#506Overall(Jam)2.33
#1329Coolness37%

Comments

Chaoseiro says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:12am

I don't know if it's a bug or not, but having only one block of each type makes it impossible, well, i might be doing something wrong but i couldn't manage do make the robot detonate the c4 :/

Venks says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 2:56am

I do like a good puzzle game. I'd like to see what this could be with some more time put into it.

cudabear says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:10am

I couldn't get passed the first level. Having one of each block fits the theme well, but really makes this style of game impossible. There's very little room for error and having to close/reopen the program every time you want to restart is very annoying.

On the flip side, the audio is very pleasant, and the art style suits the game.

swinestudios says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:21am

@cudabear
Sorry about forgetting to mention this, but pressing R should restart the level.

HellBlazer says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:30am

Is 156 the last feasible level? The one after (also named 156) has you stuck in a room at the beginning without any way to get out that I can find. The teleporter doesn't work there.

Anyway, cool puzzle concept. The time-limited aspect of certain levels is a bit annoying though. Maybe it would be cool to have the ability to place your blocks before the level starts, then run it and see if your solution works out. Though that'd make it easier I suppose.

chiguireitor says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:07am

Nice mood, interesting mechanics, ultra hard 3rd level. Making it on time is really really hard.

Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:10am

Too confusing.

udinjelek says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 6:26am

unique puzzle, I have think a lot to solve for each room.. :D

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]