December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Only 1 Banana!

by goteambob - Jam Entry

Use the mouse to 'give' a Banana to the Gorilla! Don't let any of the Anger bars fill up or you will loose, survive the longest amount of days and keep hunger to a minimum.

Most Importantly,You Only Get 1 Banana a day, and the one from the day before doesn't keep. Use it on that day or loose it!!

Thankyou to Mitchell for the Graphics :)
Enjoy.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#110Theme(Jam)3.31
#254Graphics(Jam)3.25
#351Innovation(Jam)2.63
#459Overall(Jam)2.56
#481Fun(Jam)2.19
#1516Coolness26%

Comments

tomc says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:47am

I lasted 13 days :)

somepx says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:03am

<3 Pixel gorillaz :D

DallOner says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:30pm

Really good Concept! and had fun.

PD: You Can put a EFx of Monkey. is alot fun!

daredevildave says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:13pm

Angry gorillas ftw. Sweet and simple.

RoseNinja says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:53pm

nice game i like the art style well dpne

zkenshin says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:50pm

Nice and simple, good job!

Dec 24, 2013 @ 10:10pm

Haha funny game ! Cool graphics ;)

Jan 3, 2014 @ 7:25pm

I like the concept, though I think it needs some improvements.
I'd love to see this developed a little bit further.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]