December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Mad Mandy

by blay09 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Note on interacting: It only works when standing still. When walking, the menu closes right away.

Unfinished, missing lots of gameplay - it was foreseeable as I had problems with the theme from the beginning, so consider this a joke entry. It has a nice intro and some beautiful music though.

Some things might work, some things won't.
There's no win condition. Just commit suicide once you've tried around enough.

Story? Relation to theme? Watch the intro! It's a pun. Haha.

Important note: You can fart and poop. Right click Mandy.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#77Humor3.57
#390Audio2.73
#716Theme2.48
#773Mood2.35
#809Graphics2.25
#829Fun2.35
#868Innovation2.24
#977Overall2.13
#1141Coolness45%

Comments

raarlac says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:27am

Funny game, props to the narrative lol
on OSX it crashed once i got the scissors, but the rest is running fine

ParaPup says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:31am

Bahahaha Lovely singing, Only issue was I couldn't interact with anything :<

agwblack says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:48am

I also couldn't interact with anything (on linux). Freaking awesome singing though. I LOL'd many times.

DDRKirby(ISQ) says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 9:53am

What is this i dont even

best thumbnail screenshot

SamH says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 5:05pm

Rather funny. It crashed once when I wanted to burn the teddy.

mmickyman says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 5:58pm

Enough Ludum Dare games for today : http://i.imgur.com/f96qHfq.gif

f7f5 says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 9:55pm

I got a core dump when I tried to burn the tree. Interacting was a bit tricky, but overall it's a funny joke entry.

Orangy Tang says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 10:53pm

Weird style, but potentially interesting. Crashed when I got the scissors on OSX.

Ashedragon says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 3:49am

I... I don't even know.

arcticleaf says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 9:44am

lol ;D nice

glovecat says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 10:47am

I love the music and sounds, it's so funny xD

Good job!

Dec 26, 2013 @ 10:48am

Super fun game! Great job!

Jerre says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 2:37pm

Took a while before I found out how to intereact with stuff, had some fun but then it crashed when I clicked on a pair of scissors (OSX). Beautiful soundtrack though!

jimmypaulin says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 6:23pm

This was hilarious! I see what you did with the theme ;) I really enjoyed the intro movie, and the whole concept of unleashing hell as a result of some spoiled tantrum was really amusing. Sadly I kept spawning outside the building with no way in.. I was gratified to find the one action I was still capable of performing however ;) Thanks for the lolz

PaperBlurt says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 6:32pm

oh my what angry and fun graphics..

Jan 6, 2014 @ 5:20pm

Nice music, awesome story xD fun stuff here! :D great work

Jedi says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 5:35pm

It's funny!

I had to come back here to figure out interacting though, and it crashed when I picked up scissors.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]