Now:
October Challenge 2014
Ends in:
? DAYS, ??:??:??

Coming Soon:
Ludum Dare 31
December 5th-8th, 2014
? DAYS, ??:??:??

ConstructionPlease excuse the site weirdness. Mike is making and fixing things. Clocks are probably wrong. Colors are place-holder.


Ludum Dare 31:

Ludum Deals

???

 

Recent:

MiniLD #XX

ANNOUNCEMENT BAR! I tell you event things here, but only sometimes.


Ludum Dare 28

December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Doubt - rxi - 48 Hour Compo Entry

View rxi's journal. | View all entries by rxi

Ratings

Graphics4.65
Audio4.41
Coolness50%
Mood4.52
#60Overall3.77
#409Humor2.45
#488Innovation2.94
#544Fun2.80
#551Theme2.78

Comments

RedPanda says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:06am

This is simply beautiful game!

arkeus says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:12am

Beautiful graphics and music.

Sheep says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:14am

This looks absolutely beautiful. I feel like it could have a bit more gameplay, but the graphics are gorgeous.

mcgraw says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:29am

Outstanding. Great stuff here!

Vanish says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:34am

Really good graphics

TheWhiteLlama says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:37am

Wonderful atmosphere and the music is sounds greate!

deathray says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:49am

Wonderful mood! Impressive for 48 hours. I got stuck by the 4 doors though. None led onward...

Hologuardian says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:57am

Amazing, you did so well on this rxi!

mcapraro says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:41am

amazing job on the graphics and animation! you really set an amazing mood and i am a sucker for adventure/story games. i really see how it can really get pushed further and really tell an amazing tale with your beautiful graphics.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:56am

Wow! Great graphics, great sound. The atmosphere is really the best part though. If you built on this further in the future, I'd be interested in playing it.

Colorvade says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:02am

Very cool. Great use of effects and I liked what few puzzles there were. My least favorite thing was the jumping animation.

dalbinblue says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:52am

I really like the style and surreal nature of the world. I will admit I got stuck at the four doors (I downloaded the source to see if it gave any clues but didn't see anything obvious. Oh well.

Managore says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:13am

The graphics, audio and atmosphere come together to make the game absolutely gorgeous.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:15am

Very moody (in a good way). The graphics are awesome! Could definitely use some sound effects, though not too many. Maybe just footsteps. Music also fits perfectly.

Not a lot of gameplay I suppose. Also, I only got past the 4 door room once, and the new place I came to didn't (seem to) have an exit. I reloaded and couldn't get past the 4 doors again.

Overall, I give it 4/5 meows.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:32am

I like the graphics, music and overall mood, but there isn't a lot to do sadly.

TheMaster99 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:36am

Awesome work, rxi! The graphics are beautiful, the atmosphere is great. It's a bit lacking in the gameplay department though, and I got stuck on the deja vu part (not exactly relevant). Good work!

nicotuason says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:07am

Mesmerizing... Gorgeous artwork and amazing music too!

louis.denizet says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:44pm

Amazing graphics, really peacefully and nice experience

alvarop says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:04pm

Nicely done!

gingerBill says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:51pm

Beautiful looking game but lackng in gameplay.

SoundGuy says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:53pm

excellent!
hard to believe this was done in 48 hours.

Daniel Debert says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:42pm

The door part was a bit hard to understand at first, but then I got the point. Beautiful game. I'd like to create mood like that too. And I'd like to play post compo version of it again.

Mnemusyne says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:00pm

Very beautiful game but it is a bit of a walking simulator.

Flyinpig5 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:05pm

Very beautiful, wonderful audio and brilliant mood. Gameplay and length could have been better, but it's the best game I've played yet.

Cawrtz says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:34pm

Beautiful pixel art and colors ! I like it !

Rahazan says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:37pm

Best graphics and audio I have ever seen come from a jam! The audio is so unique and just gives me a chill down my spine.

bitslap_ says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:45pm

Perfect LD submission. Most of what i want to say has been said in the comments, art, sound and game is great. I liked the "deja vu" part. Good job and good luck =)

Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:53pm

Even though I got stuck in a couple of places, I love this. The musics and graphics are both great and work really well together.

Team-KwaKwa says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:25pm

WAOUH! Stuck to the doors, but YEAH!

Korwegian says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:56pm

THE GRAPHICS! So many!

capnramses says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:11pm

awesome work. really liked it. similar vibe that that sworcery game, meaning that it was awesome. would love to play a bigger version!

Msquirrel says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:32pm

Fantastic, I would say best game I've played so far... challenging but made me want to finish it!

squibbons says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:16pm

This game is extremely pretty and the music was well done, but it didn't feel much like a game. I wasn't sure what my goal was, and eventually I got stuck in a room with 4 doors.

conormn says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:38am

Really amazing execution.

Nick Weihs says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:50am

Music was awesome and the visuals were great!

Atmospherium says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:51am

Really like this game. Great art style, great lighting, great mood all around. I liked the use of puzzles without announcing their existence. Really enjoyable game.

glovecat says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:24am

Really great mood and atmosphere, simply beautiful! But I got stuck in a couple of places :(

john_conder9 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:48am

Well, by far the most atmospheric 'game' I've ever played via Ludum dare, and probably one of the most I've ever played in general. This is dripping fantasticness. The ending huuuuummmmmmmmmmmmm just feels..so..right, I listened to it for like 30 minutes after I finished the game.

Or at least, I *think* I finished. The gameplay is lacking or confusing one. Thoroughly enjoyable though.

Broxxar says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:03am

Beautiful! Great game, job well done!

lightsoda says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:24am

Not quite sure what's going on, I got past the four doors, I think. Nice graphics, music and atmosphere,

SunShiranui says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:37am

Very good atmosphere and sound design! I just disappeared into nothingness though... I don't know if that's the ending or I'm just bad. :P

YsenGrimm says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:46am

Great game, a felt a bit lost at the beginning though.

phi6 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:38am

Don't really get the 4 doors bit. But wow - phenomenal work on the art direction, sound and music!

Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:16pm

I love how this looks, beautiful. I got through the 4 doors, seemed like after that you just watch the sun go down.
The pixel cat was adorable. Great audio and overall mood.

feizenbara says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:12pm

Great look and sounds!

somepx says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:24pm

Fantastic mood and minimalist graphic, a nice experience!

Shaun Lebron says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:58pm

I like the sense of loss and confusion, very dream-like. This is the raw mood of a dream.

TomboFry says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:53pm

Graphically amazing, as always!
As others, I got stuck at the deja vu part, and I wasn't sure how it was linked to the theme, but a great atmospheric game none the less.

pusheax says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:54pm

Great graphics, audio.
Imho dream logic is not concrete enough to get someting out of it.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:11pm

Amazing graphics and Audio, really sets a mood! :)

runvs says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:15pm

Totlly Awesome!

Tim Kaldor says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:45pm

Ohh man that was beautiful in every way, graphics, music, love it. Great effort, I am super jealous or your pixel skills:)

cappelnord says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:47pm

Awesome visuals and music, a great interactive experience.

ResonantCraft says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:09pm

Very nice graphics and a unique atmosphere are the strong points of this game. I got past the 4 doors but then I got stuck. Overall I enjoyed playing but I am sure I would enjoy way more if I could reach the ending.

Venks says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:11pm

Set a great atmosphere. The overall story and feel was great. But the game was missing any sense of progression, and even though the puzzles were doable there didn't have any sense of direction to it

GravityScore says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:21pm

Really moving! Sublime game!

Diptoman says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:33pm

Just one word - beautiful.

xhunterko says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:38pm

Very pretty game.

Jeremias says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:50pm

Very nice atmosphere. I have nothing else to say.

Photon says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:42pm

Okay, not really sure what's going on. I just did a lot of walking and then got stuck at an area with four doors that seemed to loop me to the same place with the same scenery. I mean, the presentation is pretty fantastic, but I barely found anything in terms of gameplay content.

joekinglake says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:08pm

This is perfect.

nka says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:15pm

I really enjoyed visual part. There's always a risk that smooth gradients will ruin pixel art impression, but you managed to mix it just perfectly.

Dixum says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:22pm

Visual stunning :) and the music was great too. Really great for just 48 hours.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:40pm

Sorry but for all the good graphics in the world this had very little game-play. overall you get a three. But on the bright side you get fives on graphics and mood.

pighead10 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:45pm

Meh. Superb graphics and music, but the lack of gameplay made it unenjoyable for me. I would have probably enjoyed this a lot more if I had not already played three very similar games which were also sound/graphics/storyline/abstract heavy, but limited in gameplay.

BradleySmith says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:54pm

By far the best entry I have played yet, absolutely brilliant! I love the dreamy feel to this, very well done and nice to see an emotion focused game. Rated highly across the board.

hirsch says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:59pm

The MUTE button is totally obsolete :D This soundtrack is just gorgeou, it would be nice to be able to download the soundtrack.
Really beautiful and calm game, reminded me of proteus :)
A W E S O M E

feiss says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:13pm

When I grow up I wanna be like you

soy_yuma says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:27pm

Nice mood, gorgeous graphics (the kind of pixel art that I like!) I didn't get the story. I don't know what to make of the end... Good job anyway!

kalth.streil says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:14pm

Simply magnificent :)

Typedeaf says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:10pm

This was a really great experience ^^ Thank you for the ride =A

sadiquo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:15pm

Not finish but what I seen was Beautiful ;)

Norgg says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:27pm

Awesome. Extremely polished and pretty. The 4 doors puzzle made me want to punch myself when I finally figured it out, but I got deja vu pretty much straight away.

CarbonCoder says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:40pm

You've consistently made incredible games for this competition. Another fantastic job!

recursor says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:41pm

Hmmmm...I didn't finish the door puzzle, but what atmosphere this game has! Lovely visuals, nice soothing music, and an interesting storyline.

Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:08am

Very cool art style! beautiful game, amazing ambient, amazing music, nice story, OMG great work :D

javifugitivo says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:09am

Fivefivefivefivefive! Awsome! It's beatiful!

udo says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:18am

This was simply beautiful. Atmospheric and intense, mesmerizing. I didn't quite get the ending (you just float and then nothing), but in hindsight the whole thing felt like the character was dying. The cat companion was great because it made you feel less lonely, but in the end you couldn't really interact with her. This all feels very metaphoric. Again, nice work!

_zulli says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:22am

The most beautiful graphics I've seen in this compo! Great game! Music creates a wonderful experience. I got stuck on the 4 doors too but the game is really beautiful! Awesome job!

If you have time, rate my game too! I would really appreciate it :)

mikale says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:42am

so pleasant to play

Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:51am

The visuals and music are fantastic. A wonderful mood!
Too bad there's little gameplay and, as many others, I got stuck at the deja vu part.
Wish I could see the ending!

raisedmedia says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:58am

Great mood and atmosphere. Not sure what to do where to go but it was interesting.

mystakin says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:58am

I don't feel I ever got a strong grasp of what was going on in this... but I feel like that was kind of the point? Either way, this entry is gorgeous and the audio track is perfect.

AlanZucconi says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 2:05am

As I suspected... this entry is amazing.
I wish I could have make THIS music for my game! *_*

veiadoida says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:08am

i was trying to find this game because I just saw a gif and fell in love. really. nice art and music. i don't know how to proceed after the doors, though. but you know.. i don't mind. it's beautiful.

kakhoofd says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:22am

Best game I have seen so far! Hope you actually develop something similar into a full game. love the details you added (like the fireflies going behind the trees, but still glow)

Senevri says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:27am

Gorgeous, but I'm not seeing much gameplay.

Lissar says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:22am

Really gorgeous graphics and music!

Yaru says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:18pm

Very beautiful, but isn't a game. There's absolutely nothing to do.

ExtreLime says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:30pm

Atmosphere is just GREAT! I loved the graphics and soundtrack.
Even I didn't understand it completely it's one of the best LD28 games for me.

Dec 18, 2013 @ 6:10pm

Fav

zkenshin says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 6:43pm

Very pretty with a lovely atmosphere.
Good job (:

Pixelulsar says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:31pm

Looks and sounds very nice, and some of the puzzles were pretty neat.

SiENcE says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:48pm

No gameplay but wonderful music and atmosphere.

JohnnySix says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:34am

Bonus points for mood and audio. Wasn't really sure what I was doing but had fun anyway wandering around listening to the soundscape and admiring the graphics. :)

KunoNoOni says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:54am

I'm old school, I like to explore. I found the game very enjoyable and yet like so many others I too was stuck at the 4 doors.

Anshul Goyal says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 5:56am

beautiful visual presentation. very soothing music.

irma vep says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 8:42am

What a lovely game!

Will Edwards says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:55pm

Finally got it! Persistence pays off, and finally you spot the hints hidden in plain sight

deepnight says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 11:16pm

Very beautiful game and a great mastery of particle effects. The rythm is sometime good, but many other times, it feels a little boring. I actually gave up after going back and forth 3 times in a level, the one with the fridge and the table outside.
Good job anyway!

tchem says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 12:06am

Wonderful !!!!

GarethIW says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 10:37am

Great atmosphere, very little game.

kebapmanager says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 1:57pm

Man ca you link us that music , its just sick !

rnlf says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 5:27pm

It's more like a movie than a game, but wow. So beautiful. Thanks for making it!

Dec 20, 2013 @ 7:44pm

Absolutely awesome. What else is there to say?
I managed to get past the 4 doors and the deja-vu screens but I really have no idea how I did it.. Just clicked s key everywhere. But dreams are like that..

GaTechGrad says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 9:39am

Nice lighting effects. The walking and jumping were cool as well.

rosa89n20 says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 2:41pm

My god... the particle, light effect, random animal, and music! is so fit together, become a beautiful game! geez, I wish I could make some particle and light effect like your's in my game.

Xavier says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 5:40pm

Gorgeus! Best game I've played for now!

sclark39 says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 6:50pm

I got stuck in the four-door room. I didn't really understand what the gameplay/objective was besides walking slowly. Great music in this game.

Cake&Code says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 10:16pm

Beautiful art and mood! I loved exploring the world you've created and seeing what can be done. I eventually hit the room with 4 doors and wasn't sure what to do from there, but up until the point everything was really well done. Great job!

Jgpicatoste says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 10:37pm

If you wanted to get players to feel inside of a dream, you made it. Amazing job.

johnfn says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 6:52am

Probably one of my favorite Ludum Dare submissions, ever. The graphics are amazing. Your use of music is fantastic. And the mood. WOW.

Faust says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 8:07am

Excellent graphic and audio with immersive mood.

ENDESGA says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 1:58am

absolutely beautiful! I love it!

jacklehamster says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 2:56am

Very nice visual. I can understand there's a lack of gameplay if it's an art piece, but I ended up stuck and never figuring out the story or message. It looks very nice, but it needs substance somehow.

Dec 23, 2013 @ 10:44am

Wonderful art and music! The gameplay wasn't that much fun, but the mood kept me going until the end!

Zephyr Raine says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 2:15pm

Reminds me a lot of deepnight's work. Great game!

bitowl says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 4:45pm

is there a way out of the room with four doors? :O

Husky says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 4:23am

The game is so beautiful!!

gupta_shvm says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 5:33am

Very atmospheric!

Striwx says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 11:01pm

Love the mood !

angelk says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 6:46am

graphics and audio and glowey text all make a really captivating atmosphere. Definitely a narrative game though, and I got stuck at the set of 4 doors.

stvr says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 2:41am

Really pretty and great sound, of course. The story is a bit incoherent, but the dialogue is well-written, and while I would have liked a more "conclusive" ending, what we got was good for a 48h game. Nice work!

Yoni says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 10:38pm

Graphics and atmosphere are simply AWESOME, but I couldn't figure out how to play the game (like everyone else I got stuck at the 4 door room).

Jan 4, 2014 @ 5:02am

Great atmosphere, but the game itself didn't really seem to go anywhere. It wasn't very clear when doors appeared or where they take you, like in the room with 4 of them. And the ending wasn't really clear about anything at all. What's the deal with the cat? narrative keeps pointing to it but nothing comes of it.

nyrrrr says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 5:08pm

just couldn't gt passed this room with the 4 doors.
But the graphics are amazing. I really dig them.
And that atmosphere and soundtrack <3

Daid says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 12:04pm

For the 4 doors:

Hint 1: There are 2 rooms with 4 rooms.



Hint 2: Most doors take you back to the first.

Daid says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 12:04pm

*4 doors...

local minimum says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 12:34pm

A lovely game, got to the deja-vu bit but got stuck there. In general I think the levels up to that one worked very well even though I wasn't entirely sure what triggered the doors when. A graphical comment, I don't know if it was intended, but the cat walked behind the fridge on one of the outdoor levels.

Muciojad says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 1:36pm

Amazing music, the best graphic which I could see in this LD, and AAAAMAZING GAME. 5 at all.

cwkx says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 2:21pm

Great use of haxe! :D

Zerkruemler says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 3:24pm

What a strange dream! Nicely done!

yapshuter63 says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 3:34pm

Woah...

yosh says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 4:05pm

I just finished the game. It has an awesome atmosphere created by both astonishing visual effects and an intriguing musical background. Everything here reminds us of a dream (dark screen, recurrent flashes, déjà-vus and finally the big fall). However, I might have missed what was the link with the theme here.

*Spoilers*
Endless scrolling: Try to get rid of your companion.
4 Doors: Listen carefully to the 4 sounds.
Déjà-vu: If you were in the kitchen as visited previously, you could see a door.

burlapjack says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 7:16am

Such feels! I mean, wow.

Jan 6, 2014 @ 7:55am

Nice graphics and concept, great music, really great mood, but I got stuck after the four ports.

Lythom says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 10:27am

I'm not sure I really understood what the game is about. Is it just a painting of a "dream atmosphere" or are there real thoughts I missed ?
Still, it's a pretty neat realisation, congrats !

acerunox says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 6:03pm

Great game. I love the art and music.

LTPATS says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 6:42pm

Great atmosphere, really enjoyed the art and music / sound! The deja vu part was a bit confusing, ended up getting lucky and spamming "c" until I went through the invisible door. The audio cues on the 4 doors part was pretty brilliant, but I think I only got it because I'm a composer :P. Reading the other comments I think it may have been confusing for others. Overall it's pretty awesome, especially for 48 hours!

Threef says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 6:45pm

Finished it, and I love it!

jomomomo says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 9:59pm

Wow... just great. Thanks for sharing this game.

steamgirl says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 10:12pm

Beautiful art, a game full of atmosphere. The puzzles felt mind-bendy, thoughtful. I loved the take on the theme with the cat. Wow, just wow. If you don't get into the top 3 games, I'd be surprised.

michail says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 10:16pm

Beautiful, but I feel it is more of an art than a game.

rincewind_cz says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 10:57pm

Surreal. Dark. Creepy. Lovely. Gorgeous. Everything. Everyone. Everywhere. Ends.

Jezzamon says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 11:03pm

wow! I like the mood of this! And the graphics are really impressive!

I couldn't really figure out what you were meant to do in the section with 4 doors, but I managed to get out somehow anyway.

I'm a little unsure how it fits with the theme though.

Sim says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 11:32pm

Very nice graphics and atmosphere. I didn't really understand the text or what I did right to make the game progress, but I guess that's the point. Length was about right - if it were any longer I'd get tired of the abstractness and demand some gameplay. Music was nice too.

Jan 6, 2014 @ 11:43pm

Beautiful graphics, audio and mood. Gameplay felt a bit lacking, but reading the hints other people posted, I realise that there were indeed puzzles, so that's down to my own obtuseness.

All in all, it didn't really gel with me, but it is beautiful and artistically produced. Kudos.

Alex Higgins says ...
Jan 7, 2014 @ 12:37am

Best damn audio of any entry.

wupto says ...
Jan 9, 2014 @ 4:05pm

Great game, I like the audio and overall mood but there's one thing I really don't understand, in my opinion, it doesn't deserve #1 on graphics, I don't like them. They are way too simple, no shading, no contrast, look flat and that Superbrothers style is overused. The snow doesn't look good too, it's placed unfitting and the animations are simple (which isn't actually a bad thing) and stange looking too. It doesn't make a game beautiful if it has tons of glowing particles and falling snow in it. I hate to judge about a free game that was done in 48 hours but I hope you understand and please try a different art-style next time :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]