December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

YOU ONLY GET ONE SPACEMAN

by xk - Jam Entry

Your space vessel had crashed and YOU ONLY GET ONE OXYGEN TANK! Collect required tools and guide it to landing!

CONTROLS:
W S A D - MOVE
SPACE - SHOOT
X - ACTION
0 - MUTE

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#82Overall(Jam)3.61
#100Graphics(Jam)4.00
#102Audio(Jam)3.43
#105Fun(Jam)3.35
#140Mood(Jam)3.30
#148Innovation(Jam)3.23
#175Theme(Jam)3.09
#235Humor(Jam)2.47
#1399Coolness33%

Comments

alexgator says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:09am

Love the art style! Nice work!

AlanZucconi says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:04am

Very cute art style! :) It's incredible how you can give the idea of something with so few pixels! :D

mcapraro says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:25am

i really like the graphics with this

JokerDen says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:04am

Very touching game. This is look like awesome sequel of your previous game '10 seconds extreme rocket'. Not crap unlike other games.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:04am

I really like this. Great graphical style, great sound, well made. Good job (:

Gravedrinker says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:34pm

Very nice. The graphics are cool and the music and sound effects fit very well. The attached cable/tube on the space man was a nice touch. And the star field looks fantastic. Good work!

ob6160 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:26pm

The visuals are amazing :D

henrykun says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:29am

Is this based on Gravity? xD I would like to see Sandra Bullock there :D. Very well implemented and good graphics. Nice idea.

xk says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:18am

>Is this based on Gravity?
It is based on my time wasting in SpaceStation13!

5elephants says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:56pm

I like the graphics, the music and even the idea but the gameplay is not that good... Did not catch my attention for more than a few seconds

Please, take this as constructive criticism. Your game gets many things right and we all know it's not that easy to finish something in two days!

Nelien says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:01pm

Small but well executed -- the way LD28 games should be. The art is great and the mechanics tight.

glovecat says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 10:46am

I really like the art style and the music! Great work :)

Aaants says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:10pm

Short and sweet with nice graphics. Great work

travislucia says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 6:25pm

Saw this on newgrounds, great job!

jillytot says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 7:40am

lol.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]