December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Bacterias

by Webravenz - Jam Entry

You only get on bacteria, find one friend by level

2D platform / reflexion game made with impact

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#19Audio(Jam)3.96
#23Mood(Jam)3.96
#59Graphics(Jam)4.25
#60Overall(Jam)3.71
#136Innovation(Jam)3.26
#204Fun(Jam)3.04
#333Theme(Jam)2.58
#1041Coolness47%

Comments

mckoss says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:56am

Amazing game.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:22am

good idea, but i dont get some fun. gj anyway

jsspiegel says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:42am

Nice game, reminds me a ton of Thomas Was Alone.

Mr.Cassels says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:36am

Great game, keep getting thomas was alone vibes(that is a good thing).

JaymeeMak says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:02am

This game has some really nice audio design, slightly alien and slightly melancholy. The hand-drawn microbial art style and the filter effects are really interesting too!

zebi24 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:42am

Very beautiful and unique. Sets up a nice mood.
I found it a bit difficoult to play tho because of the controls (x and c being so close together)...
Great job!

Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:34am

Awesome game felt very atmospheric and the sound track was really nice

WiseGAMER says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:37pm

This game delivers a very beautiful mode:). I loved the art the most.

Symmeteer says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 11:33pm

Loved the graphics/atmosphere! One thing to note - when I was playing the horizontal bridge-building bacterium, the whole game jiggled back and forth a bit.

johnfn says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 10:30am

Wowwww the atmosphere provided by the music is amazing! Especially those noises at 4:36 and then how it breaks into radio static towards the end. I LOVE games that pay attention to mood setting with audio! :)

OneDee says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 3:12pm

Awesome art direction. Very cool. Gameplay reminds me of tomas was alone

Xanjos says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 3:30pm

Pretty cool Thomas Was Alone style puzzle platformer. I loved the art style and the audio created a really engaging mood.

SamH says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 5:26pm

Great overall. I especially enjoyed the music. The gameplay is interesting but one frustrating consequence of the close-up view was that I had to restart the whole level because I jumped too far/too low. Since movements are slow, that made me give up at the last bacteria. High ratings nonetheless.

ayame9joe says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 3:38pm

Brilliant!

Und[0]ne Devs says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 8:55pm

More puzzles

Dec 29, 2013 @ 7:23pm

Very well done game. I included it in my Ludum Dare 28 compilation video series, if you'd like to take a look :) http://youtu.be/IHhkgdPuakc

loxo says ...
Dec 31, 2013 @ 10:16am

Awesome puzzle platformer! Graphics and audio are great. I liked the puzzles, but would have preferred to have less bacteria to control, maybe 3 per level. And maybe some sound effects for moving/jumping would be nice. Physics is sometimes not working as intended, I could push the never jumping bacteria on to a higher platform.

Raphy says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 11:18am

Very cute, strong mood, nice level design, great work ! Gameplay is nice, even if I'm not fan of going through platforms over and over again with different characters. (But that's a matter of taste)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]