December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

YOGO PATH

by cesisco - 48 Hour Compo Entry

"You only get one Path" is a game with Procedural level generation.
You take control of 2 little aliens at the same time, together they will try to get to ...nowhere.
Web version better on Google Chrome


"All paths are the same: they lead nowhere. However, a path without a heart is never enjoyable"

Carlos Castaneda

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#27Audio3.76
#43Overall3.83
#68Fun3.65
#105Mood3.50
#112Innovation3.60
#163Graphics3.69
#234Humor2.96
#640Theme2.61

Comments

BradleySmith says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:30am

Really awesome gameplay mechanic, I love the clean cut art style and I'm very much a fan of the typography in this game. Good work, I'll be sure to rate highly once we can! :)

Ako says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:58am

Very impressive an polished work! I cant believe you did all this in 48 hours!!! Great music and sounds. Love the interaction between the two critters. The random generated paths were cool, but I think I had one or two levels (with mines) that were impossible to complete. You should totally keep working on this. I would prefer hand crafted levels though. I'm a C2 user too (total newbie). See ya on the Scirra forums.

sheigeno says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:35am

..i like it :), i love the way you generate random path

TobiasNL says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:39am

Very clever gameplay mechanic, love it!
The art style is quite nice as well.

Split82 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:40am

Good job. I got few graphical glitches in explosions, but in overall this is a really solid entry.

crockid5 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:53am

I liked the game, but I feel "you only get one path" is a little to generic for the theme.

feizenbara says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:53am

Very nice entry. Audio, graphics and design fit nicely.
The only complain is that it's not that close to the theme.

alcorrius says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:08am

And the winner is... This is the best I've played today! Music awesome. Gameplay, graphics, style are very good! And it is fun. I like it!

Ysty says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:09am

That's awesome. I love the look and the music, and the mega jump mechanic is really well implemented.

sensenmann666 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:11am

Very nice game, loved it! especially the double jump (glitch?)

lincore says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:20am

Slick design, great audio. I enjoyed the game, has a solid core mechanic and the aliens just make me smile. The occasional double jumps where awesome (bug?).

cesisco says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:31am

Thank you guys for your kind comments!

@Ako the good thing in random levels is that you have time to focus in other things, instead of level design, but is a great idea to remake this with hand crafted levels!tks

cesisco says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:37am

@sensenmann666 @lincore, the Aliens do a mega jump when colliding to each other, and occasionallt they collide in mid air... maybe is that.

meek says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:53am

Best one I've played so far! Amazing mechanics, nice graphics (nice 'n smooth), great music! Well done.

ossah says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:01pm

Really cool mechanic with the two aliens. Really fun with the addition of puzzle elements trying to get both aliens over the traps.

Cool aliens deaths and loved the art style.
Cool theme tune and sfx too!

Sebastian says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:58pm

Very beautiful game, and I liked the music too.

feiss says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:41pm

One of the best so far! :)
And if you made the music from scratch, you are very good, doctor.

stenol says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:29pm

Awesome gameplay mechanic. I had lot of fun playing this game.

cesisco says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:06pm

Thanks again guys, for the comments!

@feiss The music sounds complicated, but actually this was recorded in one take(live recording),this is not sequenced, the trick is in putting several layers of differrent intruments, playing the same thing.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:16pm

Those graphics are fantastic.. and love the generated environment.. and the concept as a whole.. just a great game overall.. love.

CaptainNakou says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:19pm

5/5. Everywhere. Nothing else to say.

vallde says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:19pm

Great game, the mechanic is pretty original and works, the only thing that ended up boring me was that every time I died had to wait like 3+ seconds, would have preferred something like super meatboy where you are immediately alive once you die.
But overall it feels nice.

adnzzzzZ says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:21pm

Came for the game, stayed for the song. The game was really nice too, though! Getting random generation working in two days can be pretty hard, but you pulled it off quite nicely. Really good job!

WojWorks says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:23pm

Really good, fun entry, and it's inventive enough to keep me interested.

Pixelulsar says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:26pm

Its very cool to play with two characters at once and try to get around obstacles. Random generation also makes it more interesting.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:34pm

Veeeeery nice. Love the music and sound-effects. In particular, the elastic snapping noise of the mega-jump is cool. The idea is quite unique, and I especially like how evocative it is: one of the characters is slower, but it is left up to my imagination to fill in that blank.

It. Gets. Hard!

JohnnySix says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:08pm

Interesting concept, kinda tough once the spikes get involved. Liked the silhouette style levels. Your capx is not linking at the moment btw.

cesisco says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:18pm

Thanks guys again and again for the comments!

cesisco says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:18pm

@JohnnySix thanks, the link is now fixed.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:43am

Good ideas and very cool game. I liked the jump and double jump. Generating levels is a good idea here cause there isn't much to gain by crafting them. Also it's not really possible without losing some of the fun.

LatFoued says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:06am

Cool concept and nice graphics and gameplay. Good job

kyyrma says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:07am

The music, graphics and gameplay are all fantastic and the whole package feels really polished. If you were to work on this and add more gameplay variety this could become something really sweet. One of the best entries I've rated so far.

David Colson says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:37am

Great art style and a unique and fun mechanic

rnlf says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:57pm

This is fun. I could just test it on Firefox, though, so maybe the few problems I had were caused by it (you warned about it and I ignored it).

It gets quite difficult very quickly (even stage 2 was a mess for me). One of the best entries in the Compo.

MaTX says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:01pm

Cute graphics. Controls could get some more polish, but in general it's fun.

I am not sure how much the theme is actually fitting tho.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:05pm

Nice work, the mega jump when the creature collide was cool!

Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:08pm

Great game. High ratings from me on everything except humor and theme. Definitely one of the best games I've played for this Ludum Dare and a great example of what can be achieved in such a short time frame. :)

phi6 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:55pm

Procedurally generated platform with an interesting mechanic? I'm there. Art style is great too! Fantastic work!

kutullu says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:03pm

Looks and feels very polished, great entry! :)

Cheers, Marcus

JaJ says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:07pm

I don't feel a strong connection with the theme, as lots (too many) games have only one path, but everything else is amazing. Great work!Great music and sound too.

Raicuparta says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:18pm

Kewl.

joekinglake says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:07pm

Very polished! I really like the idea and implementation. Good job!

edrache says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:50pm

I like everything in your game: graphics, great music and I love mechanics. So simple and so fun to play! Congratulations!

Kayelgee says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:03pm

Very good game overall. The style reminds me of world of goo. Some generated levels seem undoable. Have you made sure that it is possible to finish every level?

Ariake81 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:34pm

very polished, you should put it on app store!

Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:47pm

Nice game! Simple yet entertaining mechanics. Very polished indeed!

Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:51pm

really good.. good mechanic ..smooth'n'slick.. love the art/music aswell :)

Fenixin says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:55pm

Really nice. Some suggestions:

You have a clever mechanic here that could improve a lot with adittional gameplay mechanics, for example, rush levels, doomday levels. The game feels great when trying to play without stop running, that feel of flow is awesome. So, you can take advantage of it forcing the player to not stop running.

I think there's a bug where the megajump is repeated in mid air. Don't fix it, it is a feature, maybe you can make a power where pressing jump makes that double jump, and with that you can add vertical expploration, doble lane levels etc.

Another iproving could be that, when dying, don't generate again another layout, maybe you can put a menu with options replay level, or regenerate it. Regards.

rubna says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:17pm

Fun little game! Gameplay was a tad boring when done a lot, but I really liked the mood and the music! Great job man :D

Coblynau says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:51pm

Really innovative game style there; loved the artwork too.

cesisco says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:07pm

@Kayelgee Thanks.I think you can beat most of the levels in a row, at least the first 10/15 levels, then it will go on and on...(i didnt play more than that).The game has a strategic element; by running back and/or using the walls and holes to make the reposition of the Aliens(distance between them).But i think there's a lot of room for improvments for sure.

cesisco says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:12pm

@Fenixin thanks for the suggestions.During the compo my goal was only finishing the game, i'll ear all the feedback to make some improvements.Thanks!

Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:13pm

Cute game! I liked the audio and visuals a lot. I thought the control two characters and hit them together for mega jump was kinda clever.

Scifer says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:37pm

Very pretty art style. Does remind me of world of goo. <3

jdpalmer says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:40pm

Really nice gameplay.

Kimau says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:03pm

Really a stunning game with a nice difficulty curve and solid core mechanics. The music and mood were fabulous. Loved the little giggle.

Kyatric says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:04pm

I made it to stage 4 (X6) before running out of patience.

On the making itself, it's very neat very polished !
Nice graphics, sweet music and nice audio.

It stroke me as strange though to have a die and retry where you don't get to memorize the path since it's being regenerated every time ^^
I guess that's part of the innovation of this game, but also something that can be pretty frustrating.

Keeping your two characters at a correct distance from one another is pretty strange as well, and contrasts quite a lot with the theme of this LD (you only get one path, yes, but you have to deal with two characters though ^^)

Overall a sweet game, and congratulations on making it to the compo !
That's my personal next challenge, to finally make it in 48 hours ^^

robhor says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:20pm

Very good graphics and music! And nice work on the random level generation too. It actually got quite challenging. I liked it!

MrTedders says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:59pm

Very well done. Feels very professional!

ENDESGA says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:09am

Cool mechanic! I love it!

ryann says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:13am

The music and graphics are great and the randomly generated levels are excellent. The double characters game mechanic is pretty interesting but sometimes frustrating.

Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:23am

Great work and a lot of polish for 48 hours. i'd love to see more of this. great work.

Alink says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:46am

Wow, very impressive. It's rare to have a new jump mechanic and this one is really fun. Also works well with the generated levels. I loved the look and all its nice little details like the spotlights in the background. Bravo/

_zulli says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:14am

Great graphics! Awesome idea for the gameplay of the twin aliens! Good music and style! Smooth mechanics! Great job! :D

If you have time, rate my game too! I would really appreciate it! :)

Managore says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 2:20am

Really nice take on the control-two-characters-at-once style of game by making one of them slower than the other!

Anshul Goyal says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:50am

very nice, very polished and very fun :D. love the aesthetics of the game. simple and charming. great work! definitely a keeper.

Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:57am

Good idea to use the double jump ! Nice game

MatrixBai says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:27am

Love the graphic, audio and wait ... the game level is procedural generated? You're awesome!

yosh says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:07am

A game made with Construct 2? Great!
Really cool concept. It's indeed pretty amazing to see how much you could do in 48h, and that includes what most people don't have time to do: polishing!
My only reproach would be that sometimes, it's hard to do the jumps between the mines because the distance between the two guys is getting larger and larger (in an unexpected way)...

Also, is the double jump effect something you thought about when implementing the gameplay?

Good job!

cesisco says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:30pm

Hi @Kyatric thanks! good to see you here,
My last LD48 try was frustrating..i tried to improve every single sprite, and i ended up with a very unfinished game in other areas, so i didn't submit it.
As a music producer i always said "the first take is always the best take", so i just did that way, i took the first sprite i draw, the first background, the first music and i never looked back.Just my tip to finish the 48 hours compo :)

This time i took a different approach, i

cesisco says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:44pm

@yosh yes! C2 rules:)
You can control the distance between them by using the walls and holes in the path, but i think it's not easy to see that strategic element for a new player,Maybe i can emphasize that in the fist/tutorial level.
No i didn't thought about the double jump in the beginning, was only luck i guess.)

TaintedGear says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:28pm

Really loved this! Loved the twin alien mechanic, loved the random generation of levels and most of all the music.

marccspro says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:31pm

Very cool idea ! The gameplay is smooth.

adamwfindlay says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:35pm

Really cool mechanic! Nice clean art style.

van noctar says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:57pm

Waou! I'm dazed!! The gameplay is amazing!! Funny game!

Diptoman says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:03pm

One of the best games I've played so far! Loved the mechanic!

97%Awesome says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:23pm

Awesome mechanics

aviktorov says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:56pm

Cute aliens! Cute music! Very enjoying and relaxing. Thank you. :)

Dec 18, 2013 @ 6:37pm

I loved the art style. Very simple and cute!
Also, I loved the music. Speaking of which, is there any way I can get that music?
The sfx are good, do what they're supposed to do and fit the mood.
The game itself is very addicting. There are a lot of platform games that use this kind of mechanic where you have two control two or more characters at the same time, but I have never seen such a clever use of this idea.

BrothersT says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 6:39pm

Great little game, simple + fun. nice one!

Nazariglez says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:04pm

Awesome game, i love it, music, graphics, all...

pl0xz0rz says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:13pm

Most awesomest geme I've played today.

lennaert says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:46pm

Dreadfully attractive and super clean. A decent challenge without just feeling hard, too.

lasagnegames says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:53pm

I like the mood of your game, and the control I have over the two characters. Nice work in 48 hours!

madflame991 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:11pm

It's a nice twist to the advancing wall of doom mechanic and I dig the randomly generated levels. The graphics are good too.

Jhelle says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:53pm

Fun and polished entry. Love the music. Great job :)

veiadoida says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:22pm

really nice one! i enjoyed the music a lot! the art reminds me "world of goo".

sahoskins1 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:26pm

very nice entry indeed. Well done!

Nelien says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:41pm

Very good mechanic, graphics, audio, and tight controls. Not much bad I can say about it :) More variety between stages would be nice, I guess.

Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:46pm

I love the look. Simple but effective. Also it's clever that they move at slightly different speeds, although it can make some of the jumps a little more difficult.

local minimum says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:00pm

Superb game, but that you already know by now I'm sure. Graphics, mechanics and controls. And that you manage to generate maps while still having them completable. Quite amazing.

MaxguN says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:05pm

I like the graphics and the mechanics but somehow I got bored pretty quickly, so I stopped at level 2. Good job though :)

Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:40pm

I like that song.

cesisco says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:41pm

Thank you guys again for the comments!!!!
i made a new link to the "post-compo update", just to fix some animations and audio glitches, and a better learning curve when progressing through the stages.

Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:56pm

Nice art style and music but I felt that the game lacked a lot of purpose, no really pull for completing the levels.

cesisco says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:57pm

@Thecoolestnerdguys if you like you can download the Main theme music here:

http://www.cesisco.com/audio/YogoPath.mp3

Mechatodzilla says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:45pm

One of the highest ratings I've given out. Looks good, plays well, lots to be proud of here. Great entry!

javifugitivo says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:52am

Tha's very cool!

Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:26am

This is a fantastic platformer. The mechanic is brilliant and easy to use, but deep and interesting. Procedural levels are great for playing more than once. The music was perfect. One of the better entries I've seen. Very slick and polished.

hbocao says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:30am

Great mechanics and awesome music, man. Loved this entry. Keep working. (I also took a look at your other games at your website. Great job there too!)

mcapraro says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:38am

really great idea here and fun to play. i like the way the characters worked together, or had to to make it over the jumps

zatyka says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:42am

Very cool. Great art style, music, and interesting mechanic. Nice job on level generation too, I know that can be a pain in the butt to build. The "blast" jump was quite satisfying. My main complaints is the weak connection to the theme. Otherwise, I really enjoyed it. Nice job!

ChuiGum says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 2:06am

Awesome mechanic! Very cool, great job

Dec 19, 2013 @ 2:34am

Pretty fun, interesting gameplay mechanic. I like the music and funny death animations.

kcpunk666 says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 3:43am

yea I think this could be something. good job. keep working on it!

JaymeeMak says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 6:37am

This is a neat twist on the idea of puzzle-platforming, and the game looks and sounds pretty good! Good job!

funselektor says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 8:10am

Very strong on the little details. I enjoyed the death animation, didn't think it would be so gruesome.

havana24 says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:09am

Nice entry!
I think you could also allow user to control the second character with WASD instead to control both of them with Arrow keys.
SImple yet addictive gameplay, and I loved the random generated levels.

Dec 19, 2013 @ 10:18am

I like it...is so funny. Congratz!

glovecat says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 10:55am

Really awesome game!! I love the big jump when they collide and the sfx. Great work :)

CatOnMars says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 10:56am

Badland-like platformer, the gameplay is quite fun and innovative. Like this one!

Piat says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:06pm

Great entry, very polished all round.

blackmagic says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:42pm

Awesome game with many love bundled. I quite don't feel the fact that the level changes between two death was necessary.

sknoslo says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 3:03pm

Have to control both characters, while they move at different speeds, was a really great idea, and made this game very challenging. The level generation could use some tweaks, as there were a couple times when it would have been impossible to beat it.

ACE says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 4:56pm

love the concept and random level generation

Zhrack says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 5:16pm

Very good game! One of the best of LD!

Flyinpig5 says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 5:21pm

A lovely little puzzle game c:

bitowl says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 10:17pm

so many things about this game are awesome. the graphics, the audio, the mechanic. Would love to have it a little simpler, so i could get further than 3

zebi24 says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 11:36pm

Very fun, innovative gameplay. Graphics and sounds are also great. Well done!

jimmypaulin says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 12:01am

The music is great, the silhouette really effective, the characters cute. I'm not sure it works quite right on OSX as the explosions leave a large black rectangle. Controls work well though - how does your procedural alto work? Does it vary from stage number to stage number or is always the same? Are all paths complete able? How do you guarantee? Interesting!

Dec 20, 2013 @ 12:55am

Very cool

Dec 20, 2013 @ 4:51am

Pretty fun!

Sometimes it seemed like they duders wouldn't jump if they recently landed which lead it to feeling a little unresponsive.

The mechanic is very interesting and looks like it could be explored further. Perhaps some pre-made levels to explore specific situations would be interesting.

Pomb says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 5:02am

Very neat gameplay. Congrads on getting so much done so quickly! I can totally see a control scheme here for touch devices too! Keep working the project.

Venks says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 8:08am

Great art, very nice gameplay, and I found it to be exceptionally well presented. Great stuff!

Arkrothe says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 12:28pm

Some awesome gameplay here! Would love to see more :D
The only thing that was amiss was the use of the theme.

Ekilibr says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 12:42pm

Very well played. The generating system, and the gameplay is pleasant. Great job !

cesisco says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 1:09pm

Thank you all for the wonderful comments!

cesisco says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 1:15pm

@jimmypaulin thanks, the animations are now fixed in the post-compo update.

These are the steps for the procedural creation of the levels in my game(summary):

-Make the terrain with a simple "snake" path.
-The snake may go up, down and forward, but has more chances of going forward.
-Avoid that the snake goes too high or to low in the scree(to enable all the jumps).
-Use an Auto-tile function to tile the path with the correct tile of the tileset.
-Run a loop to create the mines.
-Create them in places according to the tile mumber of the path.
-If the tile mumber is 10(terrain with grass on top), you can place mines there.
-Do not create in the other tile numbers, because they are corners or they are too close to walls.
-Check if there is a minimum distance between the mines(if not, destroy them), to able that a player can land in that gap(this is improved in the Post-compo update).
-Create the "snail mines" the same way, but toggle their movement direction when overlaps a tile different than "tile 10".
-Create more enemies as progress you through the levels.

henrykun says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 2:17pm

This is one of the most polished and best I've seen so far. Graphics are good, sounds and soundtrack and very interesting mechanics. Well done.

jimmypaulin says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 4:22pm

Thanks for the explanation, I like the looping mine delete part and also auto tiling- always a head scratcher but you nailed it and the results are so much better than just using a single square fully -filled tile as you often see. Could you recommend where you learned your auto tile algo or did u invent urself? Thanks!

cesisco says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 4:49pm

@jimmypaulin you can chech this:

http://www.saltgames.com/2010/a-bitwise-method-for-applying-tilemaps/

jimmypaulin says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 5:20pm

Thanks!

occash says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 6:12pm

It's the best compo game I ever seen! Thank you for such good mood!

Shaun Lebron says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 7:12pm

Nice jump combo to get "nowhere" haha! I really like the art too. It's very Kyle Gabler.

cappelnord says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 8:27pm

Cute and spot on graphics, great music and sound design. Procedural Level Design is also very ambitious. Lots of polish. One of the best games I played so far this LD :)

cesisco says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 10:01pm

Thank you guys, it seems that Godaddy webservers are down, so the game doesn't work for now.

Erkberg says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 12:02am

Great music and art. The gameplay mechanic is also awesome. Really liked it!

zkenshin says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 1:02am

Quite a fun game, good job!

Xavier says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 2:26pm

For now, one of the best LD game I've played!

Techblogogy says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 4:46pm

Music is excellent, game is amazing, death animation is very brutal

Und[0]ne Devs says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 7:40pm

Great game, I like the art so much! Very nice job! :D

Dec 21, 2013 @ 9:47pm

Adorable, fast to learn, fast to load, sounds great, great feedback, fantastic replayability. Incredible work!

AMSmirnov says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 6:14pm

Good, and very innovative, i think. I very like this idea. I want more levels.

Tanser says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 6:11pm

Amazing, very well done! :) I like it

Avichal says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 7:29pm

Got me addicted ! :) I love your mechanic of double jump and procedural level design with construct 2 ! I want to know how you managed that :) Awesome game :)

Monoquartz says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 7:36pm

Pretty enjoyable game. I really like the mechanic of highjump ! Goos Overal !

lasergans says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 10:06pm

I really like the game - simple mechanics but still is fun to play and feels polished!

Sean Noonan says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 11:01pm

It's a shame you regenerate the stage upon death - I never had the chance to "try again".
Otherwise a well made entry :)

MystFire says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 11:19pm

I really liked the game! It's only a little bit harsh when all the blood pops up the moment you die ^^

nzgiije says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 8:20am

Such a wonderful gameplay. Nice job :)

gre says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 12:19pm

Congrats for this awesome game! the best I've played so far! very enjoyable!

Carduus says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 1:18pm

Nice done !
i've done the same control concept at my last LD "feather and son"
http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-27/?action=preview&uid=7279

but this one is very nice !
design really looks like the app "Type Rider"
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4wHpn7lv-NQ#t=10

Dec 25, 2013 @ 2:19pm

Really nice concept, funny game.

OneDee says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 4:53pm

very clever idea. Pretty hard at first. Well done!

Dec 26, 2013 @ 8:28am

Very bright little game with fun concept!

olafsworld98 says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 11:11pm

i like it, thats all i got

skiesgamingtv says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 5:05pm

This game is really enjoyable, nice mechanics and music.
You did well sir :) French review here : http://youtu.be/kiqfOmpvTdU

anvoz says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 3:41am

Awesome game. Nice graphics and music. Like it a lot, cool gameplay idea!

ViliX says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 7:28pm

I love the audio and easy-to-play style :) You might win this ld.

Grafter says ...
Jan 3, 2014 @ 10:00pm

Cool Game! Well Done!

rincewind_cz says ...
Jan 3, 2014 @ 11:12pm

Really nice entry. Enjoyed the really innovative (at least for me) gameplay, liked the music and had the great fun! Good job on this.

Jan 5, 2014 @ 11:50am

Enjoyed playing this a lot, the music creates a unique atmosphere for this!

DangerPenguin says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 4:23pm

Nick random terrain generation! Cute idea.

taocayo says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 9:30pm

Wow, what a great game! The replayability is very good, the graphics are fantastic, the music, too. The randomized paths were also a lot of fun. Enjoyed it very much!

cesisco says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 9:57pm

Thank you all for the comments!It was a great experience , i played more than 200 games and it was like a mini game design course.

rxi says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 11:12pm

Really nice look, a clever and innovative concept and fun experience. The sound is excellent and the music incredibly fitting. I also adored the absolutely devastating way the little fellows would die, so horrific.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]