December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Who cares YOGO?

by bukt - Jam Entry

Fhew.. This one was hard to deal with.

Anyway.

Hello! We are <Who Cares?>-team, and we proudly present our new LD-game: <Who cares YOGO?>

This game is special to me. I get only one hand (second one is broken), and only one designer. We had absolutelly no idea, how to create theme-comparsing game this time.

My wife said me, that i should clean my workplace before start to doing some magic. And then we are like - Eureka! Let's do chaos-chain in our pantry! And stop to check refrigerator content each minute!

So, in this game you have to remove only one thing in each level. Try to destroy as much as you can herewith.

My best score is 253. Can you beat it?

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#53Innovation(Jam)3.58
#55Theme(Jam)3.61
#60Fun(Jam)3.58
#89Humor(Jam)3.24
#104Overall(Jam)3.53
#126Audio(Jam)3.35
#139Graphics(Jam)3.79
#329Mood(Jam)2.74
#1479Coolness28%

Comments

Donutttt says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:51pm

This was cool, though was it just the one level? I can't tell if I was doing it right or not :P

bukt says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:59pm

There are 10 levels :-) Try to tap `Next` instead of `Again` button.

JaymeeMak says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:25pm

The main mechanic is simple and fun, and the physics do the job well!

somepx says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 11:21pm

"Not Unity, never Unity" ? :D
Is link broken? http://flashader.ru/smth/wcyogo

sfdnetwork says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 12:16am

This game is soo addictive, it's crazy. I can't believe something so simplistic can be so fun. Well Done, 5 Stars!

bukt says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 5:16pm

>Is link broken? http://flashader.ru/smth/wcyogo
I'm very sorry. Had an i-net connection problem. Works for now.

eskivor says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 7:08pm

My score was 139. The game is fun, nice music, nice graphics, with sound for each collision between falling objets, it could be a funnier game :)

Azzar says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 3:33pm

A great example of a good idea matched with excellent execution. Looks, feels and plays really nice.

occash says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 6:20pm

Very nice game! I like this graphics so much!!! And I had good mood after it)Thank you, guys!

tommakesgames says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 6:21pm

Cool mechanic with good music and very nice sprite graphics. I feel that you could have tried one or two more ideas with the 'remove one and let it all fall down' idea - maybe remove one at a time multiple times. i.e. remove 1 then let it fall, remove another let it fall etc.? Nice little score chasing game - you could really do something with this in the future I reckon. Could be a good mobile game. Good stuff.

Dec 28, 2013 @ 4:30am

Rated 5/5 on everything because I'm impressed! This is polished and very fun, and it gave me a cheeky impression, like Katamari Damacy. Thumbs up for coming up with something cool that totally respects the theme! This is awesome and I'm glad I found it

Sheepolution says ...
Jan 7, 2014 @ 1:08am

Nice idea. There should be some goal. Something I can base my score on. Like "You have to get x items to complete this level".

rincewind_cz says ...
Jan 7, 2014 @ 1:08am

Well, the idea is really nice. But the simulation seems to go mad sometimes. Also first few levels are too easy and later ones are too frustrating (there isn't chance of perfect move). Liked the music :-) Final score on my first game: 164

natpat says ...
Jan 7, 2014 @ 1:22am

Pretty damn good game. Loved the visual style, but sometimes I thought that items had a bit too much friction and were balancing in really unbelievable positions. But other than that great job!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]