December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Nov 15

by sgehlich - 48 Hour Compo Entry

It's November 15 - US PlayStation 4 Release Day

You're standing in line, hoping to get one of the very few consoles. After hours of waiting, you finally get it - your very own PlayStation 4 console.

But guess what? It's the last one! And of course the other customers are jealous and try to steal your console. Get it back and bring it to the exit to pass a level.

UNFORTUNATELY this is very very very buggy and totally incomplete. I guess the scope was just too big - AI, Ladders, Physics and all this stuff. I spent so much time on the AI and it's still crappy (it's my first AI ever). Also, there is no sound. I had loved to add sound, but I just didn't have the time for it :(

Hope you like it though!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness52%
#44Humor3.76
#97Fun3.56
#125Theme3.59
#199Overall3.41
#248Graphics3.44
#264Innovation3.26
#326Mood3.00

Comments

jillytot says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:40am

Haha cute and fun.

Masadow says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:07pm

Haha, good concept. I laughed when everybody was trying to steal my console. I just threw it far away and wait close the door to steal it again ahah

Very good !

meek says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:29pm

Aweosme game! Very cool idea, executed well. The running animation is really funny.

henrykun says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:30pm

LOL very nice idea, really like the graphics and concept. The only thing a little bit difficult was to adapt to the controllers but it's quite good.

Sebastian says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:33pm

Haha funny idea. Good job on your first AI, I didn't think it was too bad!

gusanolocovg says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:28pm

Not a bad little game. I found the controls awkward though. AI seamed ok it would get stuck occasionally but did well overall.

MrTedders says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:45pm

Hahaha good execution on a fun idea. Nice Job

jacklehamster says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 10:41am

Very funny idea!

glovecat says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 10:43am

Got it, run, lose it, and camp near the door. Amazing game, nice 48h compo.

Miltage says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 10:39pm

I really liked the concept for this one. The graphics were good but the controls were really hard to master. Some audio would have been nice as well.

RodRoy1 says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 8:30pm

Awsome game, just wish there was more of it. nice visuals and animation. controlls are a bit difficult to handle as you move so fast. Love the pop culture referance and idea. AI is great. All around a nicely made game.

psc1997 says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 9:14pm

Haha great concept! Really big congratulations for idea! ;)
Good and funny :)

Orangy Tang says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 11:06pm

Really cool idea and nice graphics (especially the intro).

Not sure if it was my machine but it was *super* fast and twitchy, to being almost unplayable after the first few levels.

It could really do with a UI indicator to show you where the level or console is though.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]