December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Sniper

by pwnedu46 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#155Theme3.52
#375Humor2.53
#466Fun2.90
#709Innovation2.57
#745Graphics2.43
#766Overall2.67
#870Mood2.12
#1305Coolness39%

Comments

cBit says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:30am

This game was pretty good. I liked the dialogue and having to use the environment to complete the level, but there were only a few levels. I really liked the concept though!

noethis says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:02pm

Liked it, but I was sad when it ended so early. Was really hoping it'd take the idea further / offer more challenge.

Lacutis says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:45am

This game was not bad. With some more time I think it could polish up nice. The last level wasn't immediately obvious.

ParaPup says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:49am

Simple and it was great nice work on the game.

Mechatodzilla says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:35am

This was fun to play through. A winner was me!

WojWorks says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:35am

Nice shooting gallery, simple and fun to play.

taocayo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:21pm

Liked the level with the rock, it was creative... and then it ended too early! Good game :)

hnjslater says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:32pm

Good fun! Simple but elegant UI. I want Moar!

Switchbreak says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 1:52am

Pretty fun. It could have used some sound. Why did you have to shoot the rock at the end?

CatOnMars says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 11:09am

I like the design of last level!

glovecat says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 4:53pm

I like it. Too much simple, but works it! It ends so early. I miss some shooting effect or ambiance sound. Poor rock :(. You made a fake spoiler of the end in the screenshot :P

HybridMind says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 1:07am

Short and sweet. Wish it was a bit longer since I dig mouse skill games. Liked you were introducing some puzzle elements (boulder and bomb.)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]